Ratings based on 647 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Paradise

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Clean room and magnificent pool near to Disney and universal area.
Cons: No way of getting food or drink at night. Service in poolside cafe very slow. Would have liked more services to theme parks Badgers in outside bins!
Location: Near Disney Springs (where you can get free busses to universal studios.
Rooms were luxurious and clean. The bath and shower were in the middle of the bedroom- fine for couples families and good friends but bear this in mind if you are sharing with someone you don't know so well. There is no house keeping service but you can get fresh towels, sheets shampoo etc by asking at reception. We spent quite a lot of money on uber and taxis therefore it is a good idea to hire a car if you are confident enough driving in America.- some of the local taxi drivers only speak Spanish (not English)The rooms have microwaves and fridges- but bear in mind there is no way of getting food or drink from the hotel between 11pm and 8am- there is a 24h supermarket reasonably nearby. There were badgers in the outside bins one night- probably harmless but got a fright.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Close to attractions nice place to stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Had a problem with WIFI for the first three days but it was fixed and stay was great would recommend this to any family
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great Price

Posted Mar 31, 2017
This hotel price is great and the size of the rooms are incredible, but the rooms need updating and the staff need some customer service training. Furthermore, the Pointe Cafe needs more employees, as simple meals were all made by one very slowly moving man who took a long time to make our food and told us that items on the menu weren't available because he didn't want to turn on the deep fryer yet. The pool is clean, but the WIFI worked only a quarter of the time. Finally, they charged $6 per day just because--a trick often played by resorts in other countries, but they should know better in Orlando. Finally, that $6 a day was supposed to be for internet service, among other things, but it didn't work most of the time, as mentioned above.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Excellent accommodation

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: Lovely environment, excellent accommodation, excellent facilities and staff were first class
Cons: Separate shower in studio would much improve accommodation
Location: Perfect location for parks, eating and shopping. Very safe environment
Wonderful all round holiday experience, cannot recommend it highly enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bowling Green KY

Don't let other people's reviews scare you.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I must say reading other people's reviews had me mortified, especially about the studio suite but my boyfriend and I were pleasantly surprised. First off the studio suite is more for couples, not families. It worked perfectly for us. The room was very nice, TV had awesome channels, and the bed was amazing. My only complaints were parking late at night it was almost impossible to find a spot, also in the morning time it is very noisy from staff cleaning but it's because of how thin everything is. The people adjoined to our room weren't loud or anything so that didn't bother us. Also we spent a lot of time within sea world, discovery cove etc and it was great that our resort was so close to everything. Off topic I also suggest everyone go and swim with dolphins it's a phenomenonal experience. Everyone stay blessed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Ok hotel if you don't mind not sleeping

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel was nice enough. We had a studio king bed room. It was weird to me that the shower and bath tub were right next to the bed. Literally right next to it. If you want privacy while showering, don't rent this room. Thankfully the toilet was in an enclosed room! Now, here is the fun part: the walls are made out of paper! We could literally hear each and every conversation our neighbors had. They seemed to never sleep as you could hear them screaming and running up and down the stairs until about 4AM. This left us exhausted! The staff approaches you at every possible opportunity about time share opportunities which was getting annoying after the second time. They even call your room about this! If you don't mind not sleeping your entire stay or being harassed by time share people, this stay is ok. The room was clean and the hotel isn't too far from universal studios. I probably wouldn't stay here again. There are plenty of other hotels around!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Cypress Pointe Resort

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: The size of the room, there were 4 adults and 3 children and everyone had privacy and ability to spend time together. Having a kitchen.
Location: Joes Crab shack, Denny's McDonalds, 2 grocery stores and much much more.
Convenient location to theme parks, restaurants, shopping. Easy to get to and from all parks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from British Columbia

Close to attractions, restaurants and shopping

Posted Mar 16, 2017
The most memorable part is the staff. They were very friendly and courteous at all times. Location is very convenient to shopping, attractions and restaurants. Rooms spacious and clean. Resort amenities are great. In all our stay would have us recommend this property. The only negatives is the very load noise transfer from the stairwell to the rooms. Also the noise transfered from the lock-off units to the main unit. It was also disappointing to find no evidence of a recycling program.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice amenities, very, very, very, noisy!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: nice pool
Cons: Better sound dampening between rooms.
Location: Lots to do in the area
Nice place to stay if you don't mind the noise. Rooms adjoin one another via thin walls and doors. Could hear adjacent room members clearly at normal voice volume. If you go to bed early (before 10PM) then be sure to bring ear plugs. I had to use ear plugs plus play some light classical music just to tune out the noise.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and amenities

Posted Mar 13, 2017
I was traveling with my five boys my husband and my parents. The three-bedroom had ample space for everyone. The resort had many amenities to see everyone. Their in-house Cafe/store had great prices and a great selection. The only reason I did not give it five out of five stars is parking could be better and they try to sell you on a timeshare