Ratings based on 259 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seymour WI

Cleanliness

Posted Apr 5, 2017
The bedding had stains all over it like pillow cases and sheets. Also top comforter had looked the worst all stained. Looks like wasn't washed. Also don't get many towel and no hot tub. Key cards kept stopping working got locked out of room and hotel a few times.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel convenient to Mammoth Cave

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel was affordable and the manger was friendly and helpful.
Cons: I would urge Day's Inn to discontinue the use of styofoam products in the breakfast area since those take thousands of years to decompose.
Location: We chose the hotel for proximity to Mammoth Cave
We stayed before the tourist season picked up so the hotel was very quiet and in the midst of finishing up some renovations. The manager was friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The hotel was very easy to find and close to where my meeting location would be. The front desk was polite. The hallway leading to our room has an odor of smoke but our non smoking room was in descent shape. The covering on the bed did have a few stains which concerned me but over all fine for a one night stay. The breakfast wasn't what I expected. Very limited choices and most items were microwaved and then served, and only one waffle maker. That's my only complaint was I wish the breakfast would've been better for what I paid for one night.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from c.indy

Spend the Extra for a better hotel.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It's in need of a makeover. I am pretty sure our sheets were dirty and therefore I did not sleep on them. Front desk people were friendly though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Expect more from Days Inn

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: Quality of bath linens and bed pillows
Room was decent size, but had very small fridge. Pillows were wore out, thin, and small. Bed covers were pale and dingy. Bath linens were old and wore out and some had holes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

DON'T stay here!!

Posted Dec 18, 2016
3/5 of us wound up with bug bites after staying here..pics attached. Buffet breakfast was ridiculous. One black banana in the bakset, one yogurt, stale breakfast cereal, no bagels, nothing hot except waffles. We were in the breakfast room for 45 minutes as our daughter eats slow and not one employee came in to restock or check on anything. 2nd floor smells very strongly of smoke. And to add insult to injury I booked and paid for 5 people, they put us in a room that slept 4...and then charged my card for the roll away bed. There are much better hotels in the same area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Holiday

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
They put new carpet in the hallway but haven't done the rooms. The sheets and towels amd bedding are extremely worn which makes me wonder how bad the beds are. I've been going here for about 3 years and I have watched it deteriorate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel for In-service school

Posted Nov 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay. Will do it again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient quiet hotel

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Room was OK, good enough for a night or two stay. Bed was comfortable, TV and Wi-Fi was nice. Room was a little outdated. The pool was kind of chilly, no hot tub.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN

Not worth amount we paid

Posted Sep 12, 2016
This hotel is ok and clean for the most part but just not worth what we had to pay. The breakfast is non existent. It you like waffles you'll be fine. If your wanting anything healthy you're out of luck. No fruit, milk, bacon, sausage, eggs, etc.