Ratings based on 1,242 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great grounds

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Fine as is.
Location: Centered around great amenities.
Enjoyed it very much. Very clean and quiet. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of things to do right at the hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
A bit annoyed with the 10am checkout and front desk member didn't seem to care or offer me even an extra half of an hr. Then when I asked if they had free breakfast he emphatically answered "absolutely not"
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moncton

Beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Very family friendly. Beautiful grounds
Cons: Stop contacting guests after they have declined the offer for the time share session
Location: Very close to groceries and restaurants and several Disney parks, $6 cab ride to most areas
Beautiful grounds, staff are wonderful and pleasant. Very family friendly, however be prepared to be harrassed to attend a 90 minute session about time shares! We were there for 7 days and we were contacted 5 times. I had no idea that this was part of this resort when we booked or I would have booked somewhere else. Very very annoying when you are trying to relax and someone is pushing for you to attend something you are not interested in. Big disappointment....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

Best resort ever

Posted Mar 16, 2017
When I first arrived the staff there were awesome my room was ready 2 hours early and when I got to my room I open the door it was beautiful it was nice it was clean it was spacious they really make sure it wasn't dirt left on the counters I have no bad words I love that I was able to walk around and see the beautiful sights the pool the grilling area I can go on and on I have a beautiful and wonderful stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Saginaw,Mi

Nice resort close to all of the theme parks.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Cons: They could of offered housekeeping to us a least a couple of times while were there. After all we paid good money for this suite!
Very good. We did use the pool and it was very nice. Room was very quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Close to attractions and shopping.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: Quality of the property.
Cons: Warm up the pool !!
Location: Very convient to disney, tampa, and everything you could need!!
We had a very enjoyable 6 weeks at grand beach. Beautiful property, convient parking, good quality throughout!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place with the lake

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The room was clean and we had a nice view on the lake from our room. The hotel staff was nice and helpful. The only negative point is that they called us several times to assist at their sharetime meeting, which we said no at the beginning. Other than that everything was perfect. We will for sure go again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky

Great experience!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Beautiful property. Wonderful experience close to everything
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from g

Decent stay at grand beach

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Decent stay. Walls are thin in the rooms, we could hear those above/below and corner to us. Outside maintence going on- units itself could use new paint and clean landscaping. Garbage cans located in garage. Continuous calls asking to participate in the time share lecture. I actually had to unplug the phone due to the annoying calls Kitchen is awkward set up- hard to cook. Beds are extremely uncomfortable Location is good. No food at resort or close walking distance. Pool music loud and pool water not heated. Only thing that was great was the 3 bedrooms
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pestering to buy, times for check in and check out

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Sales pitches ongoing, and check in was at four even thought site said three, and check out was ten even though site said 11. Cards stopped working for room and we got locked out while loading car at 10:01.