Ratings based on 2,693 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient position

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Staff very helpful hotel very comfortable and clean. Great position excellent breakfast and safe parking. Xx
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small Room

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to the Bay Bridge.
Cons: Eliminate the parking fee.
We were assigned to a small room next to the elevator. The noise from the elevator bell transmitted through the door as well as guests talking in the elevator lobby. The room and accommodations were clean and pleasing. Disappointment that no complimentary breakfast was offered. Don't understand the need to charge extra for parking when there appears to be plenty of space on site.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

no chance to stay

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Amtrak 7hr late to Emeryville straight to Portland missed the reservation by 2hrs hotel canceled our stay thanks Frank
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bay area

Bad front desk staff.

Posted Sep 8, 2017
From the start when I was registering there was a guy totally unprofessional. He was rude .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angekes

Nice and friendly

Posted Sep 8, 2017
If including the breakfast this going to be much better
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emeryville, CA

Nice hotel near water

Posted Sep 5, 2017
One of the warmest few days hit Oakland this weekend and it felt unbearable. So, I booked a night at the Hyatt and boy am I glad I did. The room was between 69-70 degrees my entire stay. It was so comfortable and I had a very good night sleep. The front desk staff was exceptional and accommodated my every need. Thank you for a refreshing stay Hyatt staff! LaTanya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Nice hotel close to berkely

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Position
Cons: a little noise. I lived near the road. It would be nice if the noise can be cancelled.
Location: swim and run
It is fantastic to live in such hotel. It is close to beach. Supermarket is also close to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Great location

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Dennys close by... Bay Street shops and restaurants.
Visited daughter in Emeryville and enjoyed city as well as proximity to San Francisco. It was a wonderful stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carmichael, CA.

No communication regarding parking fees before.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: Clean
Cons: At check in, if the personnel would tell us more about the hotel, fee, parking etc.......
Location: Eat, shop and go to the park
Did not get my two rooms as I requested during my reservation at home. No comunication at arrival reguarding parking fees. We couldn't get in and out of the parking without card etc. Very confusing and we werent aware of parking fee during the reservation if so we would not of gone to this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Good hotel, but one caution

Posted Aug 29, 2017
This hotel is sited just abt 4 blocks from the Amtrak station. It has a great view of San Fran day and nite if you opt for it. Staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. It's only abt a 30 minute ride to Fisherman's Wharf probably a bit less to downtown. The hotel is clean, the rooms are right sized, and there is a Denny's restaurant within a block. I did not care for the homeless camp under the highway bridge just adjacent to the hotel. If you are walking to the hotel from the Emeryville Amtrak station you have got to walk right by it. We were not approached by any of them, but it's still a bit unnerving. Suggest you grab a cab for the short ride to the hotel and bypass this situation. It isn't going to go away, and the homeless have to live somewhere.