Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

At the center of Whistler village

Posted Feb 23, 2017
It is located at the center of Whistler village center and so is close to the lift and restaurants and shops. The room is very clean and relatively big but the double bed is a bit small for two people and I feel they actually have plenty room for a queen bed. The shower system has some room to improve too. Parking requires extra fee which is not cheap.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired old hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything else....but especially electric power....
Lobby is unpleasing....breakfast area is old and tired with very basic breakfast buffet (if you like cereal and orange juice you will be satisfied, otherwise...don't expect anything)....Rooms have NO power outlets by the beds for mobile phone users and limited power in the room....one outlet at the desk and another if you move furniture around...And the prices are the same as the other 5-star hotels, which are ridiculous during peak seasons
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Torrance, CA

Perfect hotel, walk out to village and slopes

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and rooms were perfect for a visit to Whistler
Cons: Happy with everything
Location: Walk out the door to the lifts, many restaurants, many shops and minutes away from a lot of activities. Never get in a car once you check in.
We couldn't ask for a better location for the village and lifts. Wonderful staff upon check in. Fantastic vacation
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old and out dated

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Stayed here for 2 nights and as a Hilton plus paying good money though the hotel would be a lot nicer. 1st room we checked into looked like there was septic back up into the bathtub!! They moved our room up to the 4th floor which was a pretty standard room but once again bathtub issues as this bathtub the plugger would not plug the drain. Overall a very disappointing stay. Much better hotels in the area!!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Cons: All beds can be improved to king size, firmer mattresses. Carpet upgrade, or to vinyl flooring.
Concierge very efficient and friendly. Hotel lacks Christmas/New Year deco. Gym equipment dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Junior suite

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We stayed in the junior suite that had a full kitchen and wood burning fire. This hotel is ski in ski out which is awesome! Location is perfect , right in the middle of Whistler village . Staff within the hotel were very friendly and accommodating. We came for the skiing of course and received 10% off our rental at the shop within the hotel! It was my first time skiing and the staff made my experience great ! we will definitely stay here again! Best Christmas ever!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Overall nice hotel,house keeping did not do good job clean bathroom.outside hot tub temperature was not hot enough
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great position

Posted Dec 18, 2016
Loved our stay at the Hilton. Staff were really helpful especially finding restaurant bookings for the evenings & recommendations. Great position for the ski lifts meant you didn't have to walk far with boots & skis.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anacortes

A step above......5 star experience

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: Free tea in the lobby when I didn't want to go all the way back up to my room to make some. Valet parking our car in the hotel driveway for us More!
Cons: Our room had just been cleaned when we arrived, and it smelled like body-odor, probably from the cleaning staff working so hard to get it ready.
Location: This is the BEST place to stay in Whistler In the middle of Whistler Village! Perfect location
Every single employee that we came into contact with went above and beyond to make our stay easy and comfortable. I have never stayed at a HILTON before, and it was an exceptional experience! Thanks to the Whistler hotel and staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Beautiful hotel & great location! Close to mountain, restaurants, coffee shops and shopping!