Ratings based on 593 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable lodgings

Posted Apr 10, 2017
In town for a funeral and needed a comfortable place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Convenient to what we needed and wanted to do.

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: The common areas and breakfast were nice.
Cons: This hotel is really beginning to show its age. the plumbing fixtures in our room were cracked and the enamel chipped on the bathtub. Needs a refresh!
Location: Location was near things we need to do. (In town for daughter's wedding)
We got the room as part of a package with airline tickets, seemed like a reasonable value and a location close to what we were familiar with and locations we were visiting. We booked a king bed and were given a room with two double beds. Evidently, this property only has the two choices and they said that the remaining king room had been smoked in and someone had complained about it (some excuse to that affect) but there were no more kings available. We were given the opportunity to move to a king room, but decided against it having already spent the night in the room and not wanting the inconvenience of moving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
The room did not have a supply Kleenex. Breakfast was not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Great location - nice space

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location and convenience to shopping and dining
Cons: Breakfast oatmeal needs an upgrade
Location: Downtown sites and shopping. Skiing close by - Alta, Brighton, Solitude, Snowbird. Easy on easy off interstate to other resorts at Park City or north
Great spot in quieter Midvale. Close to shopping, dining, skiing and not far to downtown. We like the extra room with apartment features. Pull out sofa bed was very comfortable. Breakfasts are OK but oatmeal too watery. Nice omelettes. Didn't try the evening free dinners but they looked OK. We chose to go out for more hearty fare. Rooms clean and well cared for. We've stayed here three times and will return again for skiing home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Springfield, VA

Good home away from home.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel staff couldn't have been more attentive. Room heating and air conditioning systems had a couple of problems, but the staff were able to resolve the issues.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Salt Lake City close to skying resorts

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Swimming pool, complimentary breakfast, and managers complimentary dinner.
Cons: Most of furnishing and decor looks old, door locks need replacement. So called full kitchen needs some more furnishings besides one knife and one pot.
Location: Skying
Hotel should be renovated and updated. Swimming pool, complimentary breakfast, and managers complimentary dinner were nice. Most of furnishing and decor looks old, needs some repairs - especially door locks need replacement - since they did not work most of time. So called full kitchen needs some more furnishings besides one knife and one pot and one large spoon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Close to skiing!!

Posted Mar 2, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff
Location: close to shopping, dining, skiing
Great staff, great location, great amenities! I spent 10 days here for business.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northern New Jersey

Great Place for Skiing Both Cottonwood Canyons

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Excellent stay; my friend and I especially enjoyed the Manager's evening social, Monday thru Thursday, and the closeness to Big and Little Cottonwood Canyons. We thought the nightly price was a bargain. I would definitely stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel to stay when skyiing in Utah.

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Very good hotel and value for the price. Nice breakfast and happy hour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK stay, hotel in need of an upgrade/renovation

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: The staff was great, as was the food. Location to skiing.
Cons: Room renovations are desperately needed. The black ice in the lots and sidewalks is a concern; someone is going to get seriously hurt.
Location: Skiing - Alta, Snowbird, Solitude and Brighton are less than 30 minutes away, lots of restaurants and retail nearby. Close to bus line.
Staff - very friendly, welcoming and accommodating. Food - the breakfast every morning was wonderful and weekday happy hours are a nice treat. The building - she's tired. The rooms are in need of an upgrade. This is evident by many things: Burners that didn't work right, doors that are so far out of alignment that either wouldn't close as it hit the trim/door jamb (bathroom), or closed but was so far out of alignment that it would get stuck (bedroom). There was also a lingering old aroma - no fault of the cleaning staff, simply old carpets and window treatments. The heat/AC unit also had a mind of its own and would not properly regulate the temperature. The décor and furniture is outdated. Item last - the parking and driveway. There are signs up at the hotel exits warning about potential black ice conditions. This was appreciated; however nothing seemed to be done to reduce the hazard/risk. I did not see a single grain of salt or sand put down in the parking lot or sidewalks, and the conditions absolutely called for it. There was sleet one day during our stay, and wet snow on a second. Both times the driveway/parking area turned into a hockey rink and guests are risking serious injury getting to their cars.