Ratings based on 731 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Old facility that has been modernized.

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: Location was close to the freeway. Good price
Cons: Don't try to be something you're not. Take the jacuzzi and the big mirror out and add another nightstand. Don't run electrical cord under the carpet
Location: Close to freeway. No restaurants close only McDonald's
Room was clean but still shabby. Interesting to have a jacuzzi (that didn't work) in the bedroom. It was worth what we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wv

Close to interstate, clean, comfy bed

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Overall good experience area a little shady. Comfy bed and clean room
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
The hotel condition was very clean and made you feel comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new england

hotel ok,food disappointing

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: not much
Cons: renovations and work on the breakfast.
Location: the traffic in.he morning going north is terrible until you get past charlotte
the hotel room was ok,the breakfast was disappointing.there was stale cereal,almost no breads and the waffle iron was not turned on.it worked fine after we waited a half hour for it to warm up.yhere were some tired apples for fruit and the juice machine was giving out mostly water for juice.won't stay here again.the room was clean,but very old.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Close to hwy. Clean. Good value.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Location was close to hwy and room was clean. No safe. No food or drink in walking distance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Ohio

Fitness equipment not working

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Amenities said fitness ... picture showed just bike, treadmill, elliptical. Two of the 3 were broken, and I hate a treadmill! Other than that about what you expect-for a budget hotel. Oh, screaming fast internet.. seriously Breakfast offering needs some protein.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange Park Fl.

Hotel is convenient to interstate and restaurants.

Posted Jan 24, 2017
First room (108) was designated smoke free. It smelled like an ashtray. The staff changed rooms in the spot. The second room (109) the bed next to the window had a sagging mattress and the toilet ran occasionally. I did not notify staff because I did not want to move again. The manager parks next to the office, was not answering phone and obstructed a semi driver from leaving. Poor guy has to back up all the way around the hotel. The Diesel engine right outside my room woke me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Couldn't be more pleased with our stay. Great location. Clean.
1 out of 5
by Maureen

Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
horrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find someplace else

Posted Jan 17, 2017
The only thing updated is the lobby.. The rest is 1950's.including the mattress.