Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice location and friendly staff

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Good experience- nice room & friendly staff. Located right by huge mall & several restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017
There were ants in room 419 next to elevator. Management came immediately to check and he did see ants as well. I was moved to room 425 and the 3rd night a guest close to my room had a dog barking late at night and early morning. Very disturbing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff was amazing at check in and hosting

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Was in town racing at California Speedway Great hotel and great price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Excellent Experience @ this Hotel. I would definetly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything we needed

Posted May 25, 2017
Only 1 drawback to whole experience. I booked two double beds. When arrived they had us in a room with 1 king and sofa pullout. I asked why and they said Expedia bookings don't have priority so we had to have what was available. They said if something else became available they would move us. Two days into our three day stay no upgrade so we just stayed in the same room. I was with 3 elderly travelers so this sofa bed arrangement was not good or comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
Had a horrible experience w the hotel reservation at another location and the found this hotel and was easy to book and very comfortable perfect timing too !
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted May 15, 2017
Stayed here for my daughter's graduation in Claremont - about 20 minutes away. Room was very well appointed and comfortable. Internet is free but not secured and didn't work well for business application. Gym is tiny and did not have enough machines. Free Breakfast is good with healthy options and above average with hot foods as well as pastries and coffee. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of many hotels in area but good staff here

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Great staff
Cons: Replace alarm clocks
Location: Not much. Costco isn't far but gas not much cheaper there than other stations. Used this hotel as it is relatively convenient to Claremont Colleges
As with most hotels in area there is freeway noise. Breakfast is better than Hampton Inn style. Had a couple of items off dinner menu, would not recommend nachos. There is some shaded parking. Staff is friendly and helpful. That and comfortable rooms makes this better than options especially the Ayers chain. Rooms are spacious. No safe in room. Place is getting older and could use alarm clocks replaced as labels on buttons worn off. Elevators slow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Quiet, Friendly Staff

Posted May 10, 2017
The staff was by far the friendliest I've come across in a long time. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Staff, particularly Isaac the night manager, were extremely helpful and friendly