Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thanks for having a Bible there to read

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Room was kept clean. Desk service was kindly. Continental breakfast was substantial. Freeway accessible. Old California feel.
I used your Bible with appreciation. It could be a tipping-point for me when I choose a motel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from slo, ca

Not the old La Quinta

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Small room. Smelled like BO. Kinda worn. You get ehat you pay for I guess.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Orange Co. Ca

Ok for price and pets

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: room was well kept,. bed was comfortable, TV had limited channels but was a very good picture, the tub was small and very low to the ground, there was a good microwave and refrigerator
Cons: all outside was not well maintained at all. electrical system in room not well planned. clock on a light switch plug. Clock wouldn't set time and they had no replacement. A/C unit extremely loud.
Location: easy to get to and located around many places to eat or visit
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

La Quinta Inn

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in, the conditions of the room were horrible. As soon as you walk into the room you get the smell of dirty dog. Also the pool and jacuzzi were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Alma, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience here with us. We truly regret that we fell short of our service standards during your stay. I have used your comments as an opportunity to review our service standards with my staff. Alfredo C. General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Fast and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: I did not get a chance to visit any local points of interest
This hotel was ideal for my travel plans and is well worth considering if you are planning to drive down the Pacific coast highway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village

Alot of cigarette butts outside my room

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and quiet. Besides all the smokers outside.
Cons: Put some people to keep the landscaping up and clean outside.
Location: Location is secluded to say the least.
Landscaping was not kept up, very dirty. Inside of room was great. Checking in was a nightmare, will not be staying again. Parking is horrible and only the cleaning staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

Nice place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice location. Comfy rooms. Breakfast was okay not many selections. Room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
There were hotel guest, I guess they were guests, with cats and dogs living there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Sam, the night manager, was amazing. Went above and beyond to take care of our room issues. Sam is the reason we stayed!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got a good price for Labor Day weekend.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Good free breakfast. Ralphs is about 5 minutes away, but front desk told me to turn right out of the driveway, so toured the residential neighborhood.
Cons: Furniture foot stool was stained.
Location: Stayed there the night, after touring Reagan Presidential Library. Went to Santa Barbara that day for the beach and do other touristy things.
Good hotel, except room AC was noisy and fan was very strong. I put a bath towel over the vents, because the draft was making me cold. It wasn't hot that night, actually didn't need the AC with the weather that weekend, so turned it off. Much better.