Ratings based on 1,985 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Careless billing turned out to be a costly nuisanc

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The four or five steps one has to climb after entering the lobby are a disappointment, especially for someone who's disabled.
Location: Handy for anyone visiting the World Trade Center, but I did not choose the hotel.
My credit card company informed me that I'd been charged $50 for use of the fitness center, although I didn't even know where it was, and certainly didn't use it. My card was not present in the transaction, and so this mistake was avoidable. The company cancelled the card and is sending me a replacement with a new number. How can something like this happen?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york, NY

Nice view. Awesome location. Great staff.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The staff was so friendly and helpful. It was our first trip to NY and the staff there was so helpful with tips and directions.
Location: Location was great. Walking distance to bars, restaurants and the 9/11 memorial.
I loved everything about our stay. Clean rooms, friendly/helpful staff, great location. I recommend this hotel to family and friends and will sure consider staying here again. Also, the restaurant was amazing. really good food and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This hotel is just two blocks from the WTC.

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness, comfort, and convenience of the bar, restaurant, and Starbucks.
Location: 2 blocks from the WTC and 9/11 Memorial and Museum. Walking distance to Wall Street, South Street Seaport, National Museum of the American Indian
Every member of the hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We had a corner room that afforded a little extra privacy. The room was immaculate every day and the beds were very comfortable. There is a bar, a restaurant, and a Starbucks all located within the hotel. I loved having to go no further than the hotel lobby for my morning Starbucks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Nice hotel and staff. Very comfortable bed. Restaurant & Starbucks conveniently located in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great experience and awesome view

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We went very late checkin (around 2am) but the staff are very welcome and give us an awesome corner room with breath-taking view. The room was clean. Location was great as it is near One World tower and Battery Park.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, close to 9/11 Memorial & One World Obs

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: location & cleanliness
Cons: breakfast incluide
Good location , confortable , but if they include the breakfast it would be better, you can walk to 9/11 Memorial, One World Observatory, and the Pier to take the boat to Liberty Statue
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Our 1st time to NY, this hotel was very close and convienent to many things
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice hotel as it is in the financial district.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
It is a good place to stay as it is close to amenities and easy access to the subway. Just staying in the hotel to sleep. There are lots of places to go. The only negative part was the departure, due to the traffic we decided to be picked up early around 8:30 am from the hotel and was in the airport around 10:30 when our flight should be 2:30. Unfortunately flight was delayed to 4:30 then 6:30. We were in the airport for the whole day and then the airport was congested and was able to take off around 7:30 . Good thing flight was not cancelled after a long day of wait. Was able to be home at 10:30 pm. This basically ruined the trip as everybody had plan to do that did not happen. Anyway we're back home sweet home. Thanks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Overnight Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Room cleanliness, convenience to famous sites, onsite restaurant.
Location: 911 Memorial, Battery Park....and all the Financial District has to offer.
We've stayed at this hotel a few times before, and would definitely stay again. We love staying in the Financial District. There is so much to do. The hotel is in close proximity to subway, 911 Memorial and Battery Park. There are great restaurants and bars close by. Our room had beautiful views of the Hudson. Onsite restaurant is excellent. Hotel staff is friendly. Rooms are clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Nice hotel in financial district

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel was nice, clean, and comfortable. Conveniently close to subway stations and some attractions like 9/11 memorial, Statue of Liberty, and the New York stock exchange. Staff at the hotel were very friendly and helpful with any questions we had. I will definitely stay here again the next time I visit NYC.