Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Gilles

Fare for the price paid

Posted Aug 12, 2016 on Hotels
The room was ok for one night and fare for the price paid. However, no room for luggages. Beds were comfortable. For a transitf, and it was our case, it was ok.
3 out of 5
by Ryan from Granville, New York

Pansion Lovac

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were late for the normal check in period, however the host gave us full access to our room along with the amenities even with our late arrival.
3 out of 5
by Franca from Toronto

Beautiful views from Cavtat

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the view of the harbour. The promenade around the quay was spectacular. The harbour which was full of boats and yachts was a photographer's paradise. The breakfast at the hotel was very good and the view from the hotel owner's garden was memorable. Breakfast was an extra 6 euros per person but it was good value for the money.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany NL

Posted Jul 27, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Pansion Lovac was only for the convenience of its proximity to the airport which we used in the morning, but we found that the clean and tidy apartment was furnished with a fully functioning little kitchen and balcony as well, so it would have been good for a slightly longer stay. The town of Cavtat was charming and surprisingly busy because of its use as a harbour for passing boats, but that meant that there was a lot of variety in restaurants only ten minutes' walk away. Despite planes passing over that area quite regularly, from the room there was barely any noise pollution. In the morning, the woman who owned the rooms happily drove us to the airport at a low cost; the whole stay was great value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2016 by Moira, Hotel Management
Thank you very much! Best regards, PANSION LOVAC Marina Butijer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable with very nice owners

Posted Jul 25, 2016
I really enjoyed my stay. The owner drove me to the airport at 5 am. No issues at all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My first trip to Croatia

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Had a nice view from the balcony was quiet except for many planes flying
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Wonderful Place

Posted May 26, 2015
I was only here one night, so I didn't take full advantage of the mini kitchen, etc... But it is more than adequate if you were staying for a longer time. It is high on the hill with great views, but right near a walking path that takes you directly into the town center. The hill isn't a big deal walking and the view makes it all worthwhile. If you plan on parking, I would let them know ahead of time. I got a spot, but in the off season, and I can see their small parking area filling up. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Lisa from San Francisco

Beautiful view!

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in Cavtat the last night of a two week trip to the Balkans. Having spent two nights in Dubrovnik at the beginning of the trip, we decided to try something different. I wish we had never stayed in Dubrovnik. Cavtat was amazing, small, quaint and everything you imagined the Adriatic coast to be. The location of Pension Lovac afforded amazing views and the owners were very sweet and accommodating.
3 out of 5
by Dev from Bristol

Nice cheap room!

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels
Room had a sea view and air conditioning so I was happy! Obviously not the best room in cavtat but for the price I was happy!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ayrshire, Scotland

Great View from Hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: The hotel was very clean, owners very friendly and the bed was exceptionally comfortable.
Cons: Nothing really.
Location: The hotel is only five minutes from the centre of Cavtat, where there is plenty to do and see, ie harbour, beach, churches, restaurants etc.
Pansion Lovac is a lovely small hotel, very clean, comfortable beds, breakfast good value at 45 kunas (6 euros). We did not have a balcony of our own, but there was one at the end of the corridor with lovely views over the bay. The family who own the hotel are exceptionally kind and pleasant, with nothing a bother to them. We contacted them the week before we went and they came and picked us up at the airport and also took us back on our return, at a very reasonable price 160 kunas return (approximately 20 euros). The only downside was the very steep hill to get back up from the centre to the hotel. It took five minutes to get down, but about 20 to get back up, a bit of a killer. However, it wouldn't stop us from going back to Cavtat and staying at the same hotel. People with mobility issues would be better to try and get a hotel or accommodation a bit nearer the centre, on the flat. Expedia gave us a great rate for the hotel and we would have no hesitation using them again.