Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Smart Welcoming Hotel ideally placed for Ski Lifts

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location, staff and accommodation all excelent
Cons: There can be noise from the local bars which didn't seem to go on too late and didn't keep me awake. Upgrading windows may help lighter sleepers
Location: In the heart of the village, plenty of bars and restaurants, all skiing and boarding needs catered fo by local and well known ski wear/rental shops
The hotel lobby was always maned by pleasant and helpful staff; in fact all staff were welcoming and polite. The accommodation was spotless and kept so throughout our stay, everything worked as expected. When i messed up the room safe, the issue was dealt with promptly and without any fuss. The hotel has its own ski storage and is ideally situated close to both Blackcombe and Whistler ski lifts. There are plenty of options close for apre ski and meals in the pedestrian Whistler village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Nice hotel close to the whistler village gondola

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Very attentive and prompt service from front desk to housekeeping and ski valet. We stayed in a one-bedroom apartment spacious for us as a couple. Very clean, tidy and quiet, yet hotel location is close to everything you need. Will definitely return and recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Close to lifts.

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Great hot tub and friendly staff. Kitchenette was super and well equipped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sundial is an awesome hotel

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Gorgeous, clean, comfortable, and modern.
Location: So conveniently located. My view was of the village and I loved it.
I loved staying in this hotel. The staff were so friendly. The hotel is so convenient with lovely restaurants and bars in the building. The room is beautiful and warm. I absolutely loved this hotel. It was great value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Excellent location! Great hotel staff, and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for family ski trip

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Loved this hotel - the location couldn't be any better and all the amenities were well thought out. Clean, convenient and friendly - we would like to come back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Upgrade my room, so nice experience. Close to mountain lifting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016
Close to everything clean comfortable everything you need near by
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle, United States of America

Snow-sport-friendly Hotel with High C/P Value

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Walking distance to both gondola stations. Ski/Snowboard storage are available for each room. Housekeeping is super. The size of the room is great.
Cons: Got some facilities damaged in the room but not big deal. Parking is not cheap. The hall way and stairs are narrow. If there could be a swimming pool.
Location: Gondola, shopping area.
It is super nice that we can walk to the gondola stations in 5 minutes, especially we have 2 kids younger than 7 years old. Staffs in the lobby are always friendly and helpful for either checking in, answering my questions, or getting our ski gears from storage. The housekeeping team is amazing. Every time we came back from skiing the room is super clean for us. The layout of the rooms are prefect for family. My only complaints are the parking prices and width of hallway/stair. Comparing to other Whistler hotels we stayed before, the parking fee in Sundial Boutique Hotel is not cheap, even you can choose valet parking without extra fee. The stairs and hallway are narrow, and it is not easy to use the luggage cart. Overall I will say this is a high C/P value hotel. We will stay in Sundial Boutique Hotel again in April 2017. One suggestion: Some hotels can share their facilities to each other. It will be great if customers in Sundial Boutique Hotel can use the swimming pools in the other hotels around. Having a hot top on the roof is great, and having a swimming pool + spa is even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver

Absolutely the best stay in whistler!

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Best stay in whistler by far! I have stayed at almost all the hotels in the village, this is the only one that you can get a hot tub on your balcony. The location doesn't get any better. Staff is excellent and friendly. I am already planning my next state and I just got back.