Ratings based on 661 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Honest Staff Appreciated!

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Location: Tuzigoot National Monument, Jerome (the "haunted" old mining boomtown), and the Verde Valley Equine Festival in mid April. I'll be back!
I just spent the weekend at Super 8 in Cottonwood, AZ and was very pleased to hear (after thinking that my wallet was lost) that the manager, Ana, called me to let me know that a guest had found it on the bumper of my truck during the night and turned it in. With almost $200 in cash and 3 credit cards, along with a passport card and license, I was so pleased to have my faith restored in humanity. Accommodations were fine, and the maid left extra creamer for coffee as requested. Good value compared to others in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the fairgrounds

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: The lights and TV worked, the bed was very comfy, faucets didn't drip, and the non-smoking room was just that, no smoke smell.
Cons: The price, maybe not so good, but then again, I think motels are all about in that range right now. Gone are the $35 a night motels.
Location: I love that it was so close to the fairgrounds. It also helps that there is a Safeway, AutoZone and a must for me was Sonic!
First off, I'm not a terribly picky customer. I don't need fluff, perfect paint, basically a remodeled room. I just wanted a nice, quiet place to sleep and watch TV for 2 days while attending something at the fairgrounds. Now the price, maybe not so good, but then again, I think motels are all about in that range right now. Gone are the $35 a night motels. All in all, I give it a 4 and only because of the cost. I will stay there again and will recommend this motel to my friends. Thanks :)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bullhead City, AZ

Super 8 Hotel

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: The room was ok, the bed was hard. Breakfast was good for a hotel.
Cons: Employee training
Location: Dead horses park has a great trail system and campground.
Employees lacked training and manners at the front desk. The desk employee was up set about something and forgot to have us sign the receipt. The next employee called me down to sign, the bill was $35.00 higher than Expedia quoted. He waited on 3 different people that had keys that didn't work, phone calls, 2 different people signed in and after 40 minutes he back to me. He called his manager and changed it in the computer because I told him what to do, he didn't know what to do. I should not have to wait while he waited on other people, I was there first.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Got a smoking room. It really smelled bad

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Room really stunk. We got a smoking room. We did not rest well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
The interior needs an update, the room had a weird smell.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very quiet.

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Room was immaculate, the only downside was that the floor outside of the bathroom was creaking. It didn't bother me, made me feel at home a little, lol. The hotel was very quiet and staff were very pleasant. Will recommend and/or book again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Creaky Floors, poor TV reception

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Pros: The price
Cons: better TV reception, fix the creaky floors, defrost the refrigerator, attach the toilet seat lid, use less chemical smelly cleaners
Location: Az stronghold winery and Dead Horse Ranch State park are wonderful places
The room had a chemical smell, the floors were creaky - in consideration of anyone that might have been below us we tried to avoid certain creaky spots on the floor but the biggest one was right in front of the bathroom - I'm so glad we were on the top floor. The TV reception was poor - it seemed as if they were going through an internet service because it was jumpy and pixelated. The small fridge freezer badly needed defrosting, it was hard to close the door due to the ice build-up. The toilet lid was just leaning up against the wall in the bathroom. The bed was comfortable though, which was good. Because the price was so low I might stay here again if others were booked up or way expensive but I would never stay on the first floor.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Clean and convenient

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Not as nice as photos. Pool is very small and right next to main road. Rooms are clean, but there is hole in ceiling just outside walkway by my door. Room is clean and everything works. Close to fast food and shopping area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: Convenient location.
Cons: Update, update!
Room looks dated from the 80's.... wallpaper border, cracked toilet top - dark room. Staff was nice - room was clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in need of upgrades

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: It was conviently located to attractions.
Cons: Hotel needs updating.
Location: Close to Verde Railway, Jerome and Copper Museum.
Toilet ran constantly, light bulb burnt out over sink, ceiling plaster cracked and slightly apart. Advised front staff but no discount offered. Will not stay at this hotel again.