Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The hotel is adequate, in a nice safe area of Lima. The reception staff varies dramatically. Some staff are very helpful, others not so much.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta

Charming family run hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
wr to dry my hair but in fairness I did not ask for one. I love it when there is original art on the walls! Some lovely pictures. Regarding breakfast it was generous and tasty and had good coffee. Some of the breakfast included hard boiled eggs, cake, toast, cut fruit yogurt cheeses and meats. The fellow travelers readily shared insights and information. Very helpful. The location of the hotel is well located. I would come back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Red Deer Alberta

Great location to walk to restaurants and shops

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Lovely staff. Great location. Lovely breakfast. Good bathroom
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Disappointing

Posted Aug 22, 2017
The hotel is clean and in a good location steps away from the Miraflores boardwalk. The staff was friendly and were helpful in arranging transfer from the airport late at night as well as connecting us to a very helpful travel agent who assisted us with trips to Paracas and Nasca. However, for what the hotel charges (which is quite a bit by Peruvian standards), I expect the Wifi to work, the toilets to flush, and a breakfast consisting of more than a few plates of odds and ends gathered from the kitchen. We were originally planning to stay two nights and left after one -- we found another place a 15-minute walk away for a third of the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canaa

Beautiful hotel close to the ocean

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Staff, cleanliness, safety
Cons: 3rd floor WIFI.
Location: Great seafood restaurant right next door and the ocean is literally across the street.
This hotel was quite charming with a "homelike" feel to it. The staff were very accommodating and spoke English fluently. The complimentary breakfast was better than most and the hotel was located less than 5 minutes from the seaside walkway which leads to the incredible Mira Flores outdoor mall. The only problem we encountered was poor WIFI on the 3rd floor. The WIFI worked great on the main floor but we basically couldn't use it in our room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not in the right hotel !!!!

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
If we accurately stayed in the place that was paid for it might of made a difference.The hotel was over booked due to issues with the second level The breakfast was very ordinary and cold. Very disappointing that it was the first time in Miraflores. Maybe if it was Casa Bella was paid for the duration might of made a difference.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small hotel good location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. Quiet location in Miraflores. Room was a bit basic, but can't complain for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Y

Nice little hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Orbitz
Staff are friendly and helpful. Good breakfast. Good WiFi. Acoss the street from the light house park. I had a memorable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Very nice, clean, safe and inexpensive place!

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The staff very nice and helpful. The hotel located in a very and safe nice neighborhood. The hotel, is very close to an upper class mall, a beautiful park within walking distance!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Very nice small boutique hotel.

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Extremely friendly staff. Great location.... It's 3 mins walk to the park that borders the gorgeous cliff of Miraflores with ocean view