Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Apr 22, 2017
The room was disgustingly dirty. The 'free breakfast' area was gross and dirty we didn't bother to get a bowl of cereal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quaint little beach town

Posted Apr 12, 2017
It was a two night stay absolutely love this area will definitely be back!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Small, old motel near the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Not much
Cons: Needs renovating
Location: Great location if you're going to the beach. Close to Legoland and 45 minute drive to San Diego.
We did an over-nighter in Oceanside visiting family. Didn't book a room until last minute and so we overpaid. This was the least expensive motel available and it was still $150 for the night. Much to much for a motel like that. Old, not well cared for, paper thin walls. It was close to the beach but we didn't go for the beach so that didn't make things any better. I don't recommend this place. Sorry.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2017
I was not very happy with the room. The stairs and hall were dirty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from arizona

Dirty.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Cons: Remodel and employees that know how to clean.
Horrible. Shower, bathroom is disgusting. Wouldn't recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairmont Hot Springs BC

Noisy hotel by freeway

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Would not stay here again, had giant slug in bathroom, room very noisy from freeway location. Could not sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, Ca

Close to many shopping center and restaurants

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Great experience great location, near shopping centers and plenty restaurants. Staff was helpful and Kind.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Noisy toilet, squeaky bed, loud neighbors, tight parking spots.