Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Wonderful Hill Country Resort

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Location: Austin is close by as is the small town of Bastrop.
This was our first time to try staying at a resort in Texas and we absolutely loved it. Even though the location is only 15 minutes from the hustle and bustle of Austin, you truly feel as if you are in a country side oasis. From the minute we drove up, the staff went out of their way to be accommodating and helpful. Everybody was incredibly nice and professional. The resort and grounds are absolutely breathtaking with the Colorado river running just outside your doorway. Huge fire pits with packages for making Smores that are handed out at the front desk give children and adults a sweet way to spend the evenings together. Rooms were spacious and comfortable with balconies that provided wonderful views of the grounds or, as ours did, the Colorado. There were planned activities throughout the day and many more that you could choose from for an extra fee such as fishing trips. Overall, it was an awesome place to get away and relax for a few days.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Staff was great. You can tell the resort puts a lot of emphasis on the experiences for the kids which is real fun to see. Definitely recommend Lost Pines!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from austin texas

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Lots to do -but we went to relax and did just that. Lots of great walking and plenty of comfy spots to sit and read and people watch. All of the staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wappingers Falls, NY

Great Family Vacation

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: The staffs are friendly and helpful. Children activities.
Cons: The rooms need to be renovated. The food quality should reflect the price.
Location: The nearby town is small and not much to offer (shopping), but Downtown Austin is only 30-40 min. away.
The staffs are very helpful. The rooms are roomy and clean, but needs some TLC (shower doors doesn't close well, sink not draining). This is not for a couple looking for a romantic place, but for a family with children. There are a lot of children's activities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not live up to its good reviews.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Check in is at 4 pm we waited over 30 minutes for our room and we arrived around 4:15 pm. The bikes were poorly maintained. The games area was not properly stocked. The pool was not very clean and there was almost no staff at poolside. No towels were stocked. Our room was not cleaned one day of our stay. Very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2016 by Ashton L, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you for sharing your feedback on Expedia. Your feedback means a great deal to us and we are grateful that you took the time to share your experience. Our goal is to provide each and every guest with a positively memorable experience and we are disappointed that we fell short of this during your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to improve upon this experience with a return stay, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dallas

Overpriced!

Posted Mar 12, 2016
This place needs to be remodeled. Would not recommend to anyone
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brownsville, TX

Nice resort. Microwave in the room would be good.

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Wonderful resort. Loved all the views. It was very tranquil.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Ashton L, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Country hideaway.

Posted Feb 15, 2016
So peaceful, the staff treated us like family. Will be back every year.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Ashton L, Hotel Management
Hello there and many thanks for sharing your review with fellow travelers. We are thrilled to read that you enjoyed your time on property. We hope to welcome you back very soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston

Great country get away

Posted Jan 25, 2016
We loved being tucked away in the middle of the woods. It was quiet and relaxing while still offering lots of activities. We had plenty of activities to choose from but didn't feel rushed at all. The staff is great, so friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2016 by Ashton L, Hotel Management
Hello there and many thanks for sharing your feedback! We are delighted to have had the opportunity to welcome you and we are glad that you chose to share your experience. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back, soon. Happy Trails!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too much fun to relax!

Posted Jan 15, 2016
From the time we arrived until the time we checked out the service, and experience, was amazing! Me and my fiancé came for a getaway weekend to relax and couldn't have picked a better place!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2016 by J. Williams, Hotel Management
Hello and thank you so much for sharing your kind words with fellow travelers. We are so happy you chose to stay with us and we're thrilled you enjoyed your time here - from arrival to departure. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for more rest and relaxation, soon.