Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

La Quinta Inn

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Worst hotel I've ever stayed in, the conditions of the room were horrible. As soon as you walk into the room you get the smell of dirty dog. Also the pool and jacuzzi were dirty.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Hello Alma, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience here with us. We truly regret that we fell short of our service standards during your stay. I have used your comments as an opportunity to review our service standards with my staff. Alfredo C. General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Fast and friendly staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: I did not get a chance to visit any local points of interest
This hotel was ideal for my travel plans and is well worth considering if you are planning to drive down the Pacific coast highway
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Westlake Village

Alot of cigarette butts outside my room

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and quiet. Besides all the smokers outside.
Cons: Put some people to keep the landscaping up and clean outside.
Location: Location is secluded to say the least.
Landscaping was not kept up, very dirty. Inside of room was great. Checking in was a nightmare, will not be staying again. Parking is horrible and only the cleaning staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from F

Nice place

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Nice location. Comfy rooms. Breakfast was okay not many selections. Room was very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
There were hotel guest, I guess they were guests, with cats and dogs living there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 11, 2016
Sam, the night manager, was amazing. Went above and beyond to take care of our room issues. Sam is the reason we stayed!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Got a good price for Labor Day weekend.

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Good free breakfast. Ralphs is about 5 minutes away, but front desk told me to turn right out of the driveway, so toured the residential neighborhood.
Cons: Furniture foot stool was stained.
Location: Stayed there the night, after touring Reagan Presidential Library. Went to Santa Barbara that day for the beach and do other touristy things.
Good hotel, except room AC was noisy and fan was very strong. I put a bath towel over the vents, because the draft was making me cold. It wasn't hot that night, actually didn't need the AC with the weather that weekend, so turned it off. Much better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L.A.

It was easy to find

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Pet friendly, breakfast included, they had a variety of choices for a continental breakfast
Cons: I would probably say, have more rules about disturbing your neighbors, we had some people talking and smoking in the same hallway as our room..
Location: Depending of what you are looking for, we found restaurants, pharmacies and supermarkets around
I only spend a night, we had our Toy dog with us, the room was clean and comfortable
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Room was musty smelling and the AC Unit was excessively loud and woke us up during the night. Only had one towel on arrival. The next day we had three. The reservation was for two adults.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

This is a return visit great stay love Thousand Oa

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: Its a very good place to stay off the Hwy
Location: golf good food and storys
great stay again great staff clean air is on room is comfortable when you in and love Thousand Oaks area will be back