Ratings based on 507 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Condo, large size

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Overall good stay. Located close to attractions.one of the nicer properties in the neighborhood if you prefer condo instead of full service hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again!

Posted Apr 4, 2017
Loved the size of the three bedroom condo. Plenty of sleeping and wonderful master bathroom attached. Great location. Nice walking area by river. Nice also to have indoor pool in spring when too cold for outside!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati oh

Beautiful. Right by the stream. Nice views!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Great. Friendly. Close but not too close. Beautiful views. Loved it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2017
We had a great time at Riverstone Resort and Spa. Check in was super easy after the reservation on Expedia, and the staff were pleasant. The condo was enormous and very well maintained with a great view. Riverstone is very conveniently located with many attractions literally right around the corner. Overall it's one of the nicest places our family has ever stayed, and the price just made it even better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Birthday destination

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Celebrating a birthday, 8 adults and 2 kids were perfectly situated in our 2 beautiful rooms overlooking the golf course!
5 out of 5
by Tracy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We could NOT be happier!!!!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms are so huge and well appointed. The beds were comfy and showers were hot in an instant.
Cons: We could not find a pair of scissors in the kitchen.
Location: So much...the location is great to Dollywood, Gatlinburg, restaurants, entertainment and shopping.
From the check-in to the staff to the rooms to location...best place to staff in the area. This was our first time. We had 12 in our party. We had a 2 bedroom that we booked off of Expedia and the other 9 stayed in a 4 bedroom booked from a private owner. Both were clean and well appointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Georgia

comfortable, convenient resort

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: It's very pretty, clean, convenient and comfortable. The staff was very courteous. Check in and check out were easy and quick.
Location: There are a lot of activities nearby- lots of restaurants, shopping, dinner theaters, helicopter rides, miniature golf, Dollywood, the Island.
We made a late reservation to stay here when the resort that we usually stay in in Gatlinburg was damaged by the wildfires. We had actually never stayed in Pigeon Forge before, but we really liked this resort! It's very comfortable and convenient. The resort, itself, is beautiful! We walked to the clubhouse and played a couple of games of air hockey. The indoor pool and hot tub, game room and gym are very well maintained and clean. Our room was on the 6th floor(that's the top floor), and on the corner, next to the street. There seemed to be a fair amount of road noise from time to time and the wind sounded like it was howling! That was probably just due to our corner room. The view was great from the 6th floor, though.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

close to restaurants and shows

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: big rooms,
rooms excellent for size and furnishings. I had to wipe some water that spilled on bathroom floor and found the towel picked up noticeable dirt from the floor. front desk attendants need to take a class in customer service relations and proper tone of voice when dealing with guests
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 1, 2017 by Crystal Huskey GSM, Hotel Management
Good Afternoon, Thank you for staying with RiverStone Resort and Spa! I wanted to personally thank you for sending such valuable feedback about your recent stay. It is because of guests like yourself we can continually grow, learn, and exceed guests’ expectations for how we can improve our service and/or product. I am so sorry that this was an issue for you. We are in the process of training new staff so I do apologize for this as well and will get with each one of them to make them aware of this issue. Thank you so much for your feedback.