Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A great hotel.

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Fixtures and fittings are great. Choice of food brilliant.
Cons: Not a lot.
Location: Difficult to find the parking area, a difficult road junction. Galway itself has plenty of attractions.
A bit of a weird location, however once checked in, the staff, food and overall experience was fantastic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Very sophisticated

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Orbitz
Loved the lounge area... can't think of another hotel with a real modern edge in Ireland Very quiet on edge of city a quick taxi ride to central city. Lovely looking spa, car parking with valet service convenient
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
Felt hotel was over priced. Room had stained carpet. Skirting boards and door frames needed to b repainted. The bathroom door was damaged. Bedside light had crack on it. The cupcakes were a nice touch. Breakfast was lovely. They charge to use to thermal suite which I thought was a bit much when the room was so expensive. Ate lunch in the bar was very nice. Found all the staff to b lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
I was there on business and it was a lovely hotel that you could relax in comfort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great location, good food and ammenities and a friendly staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Stylish Escape

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
My husband and I enjoyed our beautiful space and mostly comfortable overnight escape. Our complaint was the sofa cushion was stained and the draperies would not close properly. The price was reasonable considering the stylish amenities, but the detractions mentioned should be addressed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Castlebar

Not My Taste

Posted Sep 8, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is just not to my taste. Silver, fuschia, black and white. Visually stylish, but cold. Hotel u0stairs is very dark with lighting from floor level. Dark grey walls and a carpet that looks like a river of blood. The room was pleasantly decorated, but bathroom was right next to bed. Disabled toilet, difficult shower for disabled (tub you must climb into). Tub was slippery. Room setup too narrow for wheelchair user or crutches. Breakfast was good, as was room service. Neighbourhood is within a mall that contains Woodies, Maplin, Home Store and More and Petworld. Has Rocket Joes for food and movie theatre.