Ratings based on 935 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas Hill Country

So Convenient and Good Value for Galleria Shoppers

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Cons: Enhance the fitness center with better and more weight lifting equipment. Make sure the TV function works on all of the ellipticals and tread mills.
Location: Great location for shoppers and also for dining out. We enjoyed a night of dancing at the Wild West.
Our room was very nice and was an excellent value for anyone wanting to spend time shopping in the Galleria mall. The room was clean and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. The fitness room leaves much to be desired. We were a bit concerned about the free overnight parking in the Blue Garage as it is so heavily trafficked and there wasn't visible security, but we didn't have any problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Absolutely stellar service . Keith at the front desk was awesome
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Really good?good service facilities very convenient to go to the mall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Posted Nov 20, 2017
It's was a very nice hotel. The room was very clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff just so so

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Staff promises things and does not deliver. Forgot to replenish things in room, and promised to do so but did not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pearland

Very nice hotel. Large rooms.

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Great location to shop. Good restaurants except Chili’s (terrible service at Chili’s).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Nice hotel connected to the mall

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Nice and clean hotel. I only have two problems, the bed was to firm for me and the pillows are not that soft. When going to a nice hotel you expect the bed to be comfortable. The location is great and the staff is friendly. The room was clean, but I did notice some spots on the shower curtain (brown/redish spots) and on the restroom ceiling needed a little fixing and cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Construction Zone circa Nov 2017

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: Great location. Attached to the mall for any evening food needs.
Cons: Better messaging to arriving customers on level of construction. Front desk was also not very transparent until we had checked into the 12th floor.
Location: The Galleria Mall is attached to the hotel. It is, shall we say, Texas sized. Lots of food options, ice skating rink etc.
The hotel information page did say there was some construction. It isn't some construction. It is a massive amount of drilling going on, people hanging from scaffolding and sawing off balconies for the entire building and water being turned off on occupied floors for work to commence. Doesn't mean it isn't livable but it has its challenges. The staff is great and rooms themselves are comfortable and clean. If you are planning on being out of your room by 9AM and back after 4PM, you won't experience any of the things I mentioned above. But it's up to you to decide if the convenient location is worth the construction trouble.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

My stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Room had an order in it that wouldn't go away , elevators were confusing to use , gym was very out dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
great place. parking might get a bit difficult during busy hours but there is plenty.