Ratings based on 129 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in excellent location

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Everything about this hotel is excellent. The staff, the food, the views of the woods from my room was wonderful. Just one unfortunate thing was that I was disturbed twice in the night, once by the front desk and another time by the hotel clock alarm. I did not appreciate these mistaken alarm calls and it caused me to have no sleep one night. Otherwise it is a beautiful hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait

Vacation for 2

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Pros: The Hotel is a very beautiful place inside and out
Cons: The shower heads ne left side of the didn't work, but we didn't mind cause all the other shower heads did.
Location: Historical area was very interesting, shopping, art museums, churches, restaurant's, coffee shops, we were all over that town.
We walked in the front door and was mesmerized by the beauty of the Dolder Hotel, our stay was the most relaxing and the staff where at our beck and call no mater what we wanted they would get it for us. They even offered to go to the market and pickup special shampoo ad conditioner for my color treated hair (for a small fee of course). My husband and I will be returning !!! The Gaskin's
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2018 by Mark Jacob, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for your stay at the Dolder Grand and for sharing your positive opinion. What a pleasure to read that you experienced many memorable moments with us. We are delighted that you not only enjoyed our service but also recognized and appreciated the beautiful interior design of the Dolder Grand. Your praise is the finest recognition of our work and I am delighted and proud that the entire team could contribute to making your vacation a memorable one. Please rest assured that I will gladly share your encouraging words, as feedback like yours is our greatest motivation and satisfaction. It was a pleasure to have you as our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Until then, we wish you all the best. Mark Jacob Managing Director md@dolderhotelag.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overcharged for the early check in!

Posted Feb 7, 2018
Been overcharged for the early check in 400CHF. My two other friends were also staying in the same hotel the same dates and they also checked in early, but they were not charged, which making me feel really bad.
2 out of 5
by E Anthony Hollis

Disappointing service fir the price

Posted Dec 29, 2017 on Hotels
Overpriced for service. Modern but very difficult and challenging to understand room infrastructure for lighting and service. Requested rollaway bed 3 times which we never received and the internet wifi was difficult to engage . Main cocktail room was booked and unavailable . Breakfast portions were meager . Will not stay there again .
5 out of 5
by Saul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine Spa Hotel

Posted Nov 12, 2017
The Dolder Grand is an amazing resort with an unbelievable spa. It would be difficult to imagine a more luxurious set up or a spa that outshines theirs. Even the artwork located through out the hotel is well chosen and blends in well in the cross between traditional and modern luxury. The only thing to keep in mind is the hotel is located on the outskirts of Zurich and not really within walking distance of anything. An excellent choice for those looking for luxurious spa relaxation rather than being in the heart of Zurich.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Rudeness Personified

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The first night was fine. The second night I was told I had the wrong floor. When I pulled out my room card to prove I was staying on the correct floor, I was walked to my room as though I wasn’t to be believed. I’ve never been treated more shabbily than I was treated at the Dolder Grand. Horrible experience after a wonderful night at the spa, dinner and opera.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellence in every detail and very nice staff made the stay unforgettable.
5 out of 5
by parastoo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roberto

Beautiful views of the French & Swiss Alps

Posted Sep 20, 2017 on Hotels
The Dolder Grand elevated our expectations for 5 star hotels. This hotel & Zurich/Lucerne is one of the most beautiful places we have stayed at. This surpassed our number 1 spot in Lake Como for our honeymoon. The spa amenities is luxurious. I think their breakfast buffet could've had more options. Oh & totally family friendly as they welcomed my 3 yo son with teddy bear and huge cookie with glass of milk.