Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Sparta, MI

Nice hotel close to MI Tech

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very clean and updated. Staff was super friendly. We thought vending machines were well priced. Breakfast was good too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 18, 2018 by Paige S.H. Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear MI Tech Mom, We would like to thank you for making Country Inn and Suites of Houghton your home away from home to come see your MTU student. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minnesota

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Very nice hotel and the hot tub was amazing. Breakfest was huge and the rooms were excerpt sized. Highly recommend for a group of 3.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 31, 2017 by Paige S.H. Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, We are thrilled that you and group enjoyed you stay with us and thank you for your business. We hope to welcome you back to soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is our third basketball season watching Tech and staying at Country Inn & Suites. Best hotel in town. You get what you pay for. Thank you.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to post your rating and review! Everyone was thrilled when I shared your review during our morning meeting. Thank you for your continuous business and we look forward to you next visit!
5 out of 5
by richard

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017
Dear Richard, Thank you for posting your great 5 star rating of our hotel! We appreciate your business and hope to welcome you back to Houghton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great location, quiet and clean!

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Very comfortable and clean rooms.
Cons: The attitude of one of the ladies keeping the breakfast area tidy. She was a little rude and grumpy.
Location: Very conveniently located to the college and mall.
We stayed here with our family when we came to visit our student at Michigan Tech. We were greeted by a friendly staff member and had fresh cookies and coffee waiting at 8:00 at night. My kids loved the pool area. I loved the hotel because it was quiet, conveniently located and very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2017 by Paige S.H. Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Professor, Thank you for taking the time to post your review of our hotel. I am thrilled to hear you enjoyed our clean rooms and location. I would like to thank you for your feedback regarding our breakfast, we use all guest feedback to fine tune our operation and better the amenities and service we provide for our guests. We hope to welcome you back to Houghton soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Comfortable bed, clean room, good breakfast.
Location: The location is close to gas stations, Walmart and restaurants.
The room is better than expected, seems like to be a relatively new building, very clean and comfortable bed! The breakfast proves to be the best among the hotels we stayed in the North Michigan trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Paige S.H. Guest Relations , Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, It was wonderful to read your review of our hotel, after you had enjoyed your time here. The team were full of pride and were keen for me to thank you for such kind comments. Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back soon!
5 out of 5
by Shannon

Posted Oct 28, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017
Dear Shannon, It was wonderful to come in and see your 5 star rating of our property! Thank you for your business and we hope to welcome you back soon.
4 out of 5
by Barbara

Posted Oct 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Dear Barbara, Thank you for your 4 star rating. We appreciate your business and hope to have you as a guest in our hotel again soon.
4 out of 5
by Michael

Posted Oct 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2017
Dear Michael, Thank you for posting your rating of our hotel. We appreciate your business and we hope to welcome you back to Houghton soon!
3 out of 5
by Linda

Okay, but on the expensive side.

Posted Oct 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice hotel, I just think the cost versus the quality/service was expensive. Nothing extra-ordinary about the room/hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you for your review. Our rates do fluctuate depending on demand and the time of the year, this just happened to be one of the busiest times of the year for our area. We value you as a guest, and I do want you to know that your concerns are our concerns! Please stay with us again soon so that we can demonstrate our commitment to your comfort.