Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saginaw

Central to houghton and right in hancock

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: Great wafflemachine in continental breakfast
Cons: Etc
Location: Etc
Rooms 121-125 approx are located at ground level like a motel I.e. your carcan be parked in front of room which is handy. Otherwise layout is a little odd....part parking ramp....part plaza. Sauna was working and a good burger bar within walking distance right in a slightly tired but safe downtown hancock. Good mornoing walk terrirory.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mary from Aurora, Illinois

hotel stay

Posted Apr 26, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel was clean and nice. Employees were nice and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Rod

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Cons: Everything
The room and hotel smelled really bad. The staff was nice, but it is an old hotel that needs renovations really badly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs Co.

Hotel was ok , was allowed to occupy room early

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Bed , the bed was like sleeping on a cloud, very nice!
Cons: Would be nice to have a microwave oven and a small fridge
Location: I would prefer to stay on the Houghton side of the canal
The room was clean and tidy! My only complaint was that the room did not have a fridge or microwave. The breakfast was very basic compared to stays at other hotels. The hotel room had a very comfortable bed and it had a outside entrance as well as an inside entrance witch I found very convient .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by David from Houghton, MI

Its ok for where it is

Posted Oct 31, 2014 on Hotels
Sufficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Miranda from Hancock

convient location for finlandais visit

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was convenient and pleasant, the workers well very helpful and friendly. However, there is not microwave in the room so we had to go downstairs to make popcorn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Steve from Rochester, MN

Good place to stay in Hancock

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels
Nothing fancy, but everything is as advertised. Room was clean, service was very good. Close to a cafe and easy access to the area from this location. Would recommend for those looking for a place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

You'll save money here.

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: low cost
Cons: Continental breakfast and working WIFI.
Location: Michigan Tech is nearby and I attend sporting events there. I also enjoy the trails in the woods for running and hiking.
I wasn't looking for anything luxurious and that is what I received. The room was clean, the shower was hot, and the television worked. Those are most important; however, I wanted to use the internet to do some paperwork, but I could not get on because of some difficulties with the routers. That was very disappointing. The continental breakfast, although not enormously important, is bare bones and located in a small room. I would stay there again because I was by myself and you do save 20 or 30 dollars compared to the nicer motels in Houghton, but if I want a nicer experience, I will stay elsewhere.