Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Breakfast

Posted Feb 2, 2018
The free breakfast was so so not the best. Could of been better the scrambled eggs my buddy had were runny. Pancakes I had were so so.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visit to MTU

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Pros: Close to MTU - Close to Downtown. Clean and comfortable
Always stay at this hotel - lots of extras (free drink/breakfast) - love the view and that I can walk to campus AND to downtown. I always use the exercise room - always clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Down Town Houghton

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Location and view!
Cons: Rooms could use a little Sprucing up
Location: Down Town over looking the water - Portage
Nice Comfortable - Down Town close to the college A+.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

houghton

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Pros: The staff could not be nicer from the front desk to the restaurant.
Cons: Total remodel and update of the rooms.
Location: The location is great. Right on the canal. We did have water view which was awesome.
The staff could not be nicer, from checkin to the restaurant. But the hotel so so dated. I doubt any updates have been done since it was built.
4 out of 5
by wendy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boyne City, MI

Nice view of river and downtown.

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Clean and comfortable room. Nice view of river in restaurant. It's downtown amongst many activities.
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Trip

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Property was decent. Staff was very friendly. Only suggestion would be a larger bathroom. Could hardly get the door closed when on the toilet. Other than that everything was fine.
3 out of 5
by Nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2017 on Hotels