Ratings based on 173 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Port Hope, MI

Everything great!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Room microwaves.
Location: museums, old mine tour, university
Very pleasant all the way around. Great place, rates, amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Noise level was higher than expected.

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: Location.
Cons: Greater air transfer in eating area.
Location: No comment.
Location was satisfactory, but roadway signage was less than satisfactory. The second visit/arrival will be less difficult.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stay in Copper Country!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Beautiful location along Portage Lake and the lift bridge.
4 out of 5
by Kimberly from New Haven , mi

Family trip

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Room was clean and had very friendly staff. Only issue we had was the air conditioner was running warm despite the setting was on max cool. Room view was nice and breakfast was sufficient.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Desk clerk was very friendly and informative. Room was very clean compared to many we've been in over the years. Even the parking lot was well maintained. Only drawback was the street getting to the hotel. It could use better signage and some repaving but the overall experience was good.
3 out of 5
by Loren from Richland

Nice hotel, not so nice management.

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel had given our room to another guest with same last name. Manager was confrontational and Ill tempered.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Bedford, NH

Tech Graduation

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Great place and stay. Only issue was the wifi kept cutting out. Room was quite, clean, staff was very friendly. Will make it our place to stay when in the Copper Country.
1 out of 5
by Robert from Perrysburg

Stay Away

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
This was our seond trip to Houghton for Michigan Tech Hockey games. This time around we choose to stay at The Ramada, that was a big mistake. There is no elevator so I could not get the room I requested as they are all on the second floor high was a water front room, instead I was out on the first floor, the A/C was loud and did not cool off the room, the beds were horrible, and the room was small. We could not connect to the Wi-Fi so it was worthless. I travel of business at least two weeks out of every month, this is hands down the worst hotel I have ever stayed in, and I will never stay in this dump again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michgian

A little hard to find, but very nice

Posted Oct 10, 2015
Pros: Great restaurant
Location: Keewanaw peninsula is awesome
Close to bridge (great photos). Took off for Calumet the next day and toured up to Copper and Eagle Harbor. Nice dinner in restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Nancy from Prudenville

Fall Escape

Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
Our water front room offered lovely views of Portage Lake and the charming community of Houghton. The room was comfortable; the refrigerator and coffee offerings were nice amenities. The restaurant and cocktail bar were a convenient bonus offering good food and libations. We will definitely stay there our next visit.