Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stephen

A gem.

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
Not the easiest place to find, but an excellent place to stay. Very relaxing and peaceful.
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Hotels
Astonishing place and a joy to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Diana from San Diego, CA

Beautiful and peaceful

Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay here. Super peaceful and beautiful grounds. Would definitely come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Peace, perfect peace!

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The peace and comfort. A home from home!
Cons: Nothing that we could think of.
Location: Country setting but very easy to get around. Main routes very close by. Durham isn't far away and also the Beamish visitors centre.
This is a real "hideaway". Beautiful house and gardens. Feels as if you are in the country, but very close to main roads and amenities. We had a very pleasant and spacious front facing room with a huge shower and very welcoming touches, like the fireplace and extra treats. We had a very warm welcome and the breakfast was more than adequate. We would definitely return and recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by Gemma from Middlesbrough

Fantastic all round!

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
My cousin and I booked the hideaway for a nights stay after going to a concert at the Stadium of Light. The property is absolutely beautiful, clean, the attention to detail is fantastic and the service was second to none. The owner went above and beyond to assist with our stay. There was a fear that we may feel abit 'watched' with there only being 4 rooms, however this could not be further from the truth and the free reign was great. The scenic surroundings were beautiful too. I would not hesitate to recommend and I will be returning :)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by nicola from Essex

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed here whilst working in Seaview. It matches its name - Hideaway. I had to ring to find it, but once there it is well worth it. Massive rooms, beautifully decorated with flare, style and love. And the welcome is as warm as the house. Fantastic views all around.
5 out of 5
by Neil

A Hidden Jewel of a B&B

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Another 'hidden' jewel of a B&B! :-) All rooms and house, in general, finished to the highest standards and felt extremely relaxed throughout my whole stay, even though I was on a business trip. All this topped with delicious breakfast sourced from local ingredients. Will definitely be staying again, whether for business or a relaxing weekend away.
5 out of 5
by madeleine from Newcastle / Germany

Fantastic Place

Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
What a fantastic place, it is like a secret hideaway; I have family in the area for over 40 years and never new it existed. Beautiful rooms, grounds and fantastic hostess, the breakfast was out of this world. thank you and we will definitely stay there again..........
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Lincolnshire

A Pure Gorgeousness Delight!

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
Helen made me feel extremely comfortable and it was a lovely experience - home from home... a lovely lady and an expert Host. It was a pleasure to stay here and I will be back.