Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable and good service

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and well priced stay. Great service, good room and excellent restaurant. Has much to commend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Its OK Just

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
It done its job nothing special
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Functional!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly and clean

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
We have been before, it's close to family, but the hotel is very clean and staff friendly, we shall be stopping again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap is its plus point

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The rooms are clean but very very tired. The food is terrible we ate there once only. The staffs were friendly and polite.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Killingworth

Average to poor

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
We thought the Belvedere like a lot of Blaclkpool Hotels was basic with the service at breakfast average I except this but for 85 pound per night did expect a bit better
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bedworth

JEC RIPLEY

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Visiting Relatives and business colleaguesand the Jaguar day down at Ripley Caste
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Margate

Nice stay

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
Although I was asked to leave after I made a comment on a few things that were wrong i e wash basin loose light pull switch not working and no disabled bays the rest was spot on lovely bed shower TVs etc . had a nice stay I was there for a funeral and didn't appreciate being asked to leave as I was quite happy with location and the room and price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oldham

Pleasant hotel close to Durham,Sunderland ,coast.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Pros: Central for our needs.Bar appeared to be hub for the locality and the patrons were a friendly group of people.If in the area would definitely stay .
Cons: Some of the room furniture could be upgraded,a little MFI perhaps.
Location: Durham with all its treasures is less than 10 miles away.Similar distance to Sunderland and coast.Beamish is again close,as is Newcastle.Very central.
Very pleasing,ideal location,friendly locals.Bar and Restaurant very busy but not uncomfortably so.We were visiting the area to support our grandson who was representing Lancashire versus Durham at Under 13 level.There was some road noise,the hotel is between two roads.Dinner and Breakfast were well cooked and served.Hotel was fully booked which obviously says something for the place.
4 out of 5
by Ursula from Hexham

A reasonable priced, clean and friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Was convenient hotel for meeting up with our friend.We had a lovely Tai meal in the restaurant.The staff were very nice and helpful.Would stay at this hotel again.