Ratings based on 267 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Longueuil Québec

Très bon accueil. Hotel très agréable et très bien

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Petite piscine très calme et sympathique
Location: Musée du Centre acadien Gratuit et très interessant.
Très bien situé. Excellent séjour. Personnel très gentil .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Garland, TX

Highly recommend staying at Carmel Inn

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great location and facility, clean and comfortable rooms, friendly staff and great location!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hattiesburg, MS

Pleasantly surprised!

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: The comfort of the room.
Cons: Breakfast left a little to be desired.
Location: We were in town for a college graduation. It was very conveniently located for our needs.
There aren't many hotel choices in this area. I selected the one with the best reviews. I have to say that we were very pleasantly surprised. The hotel was nice. The staff was superb! The room was very comfortable. The bed was one of the most comfortable hotel beds I've slept on in a while. The water pressure was great, and the water temperature stayed consistent during the entire shower. The hotel is a little "dated", but it was a very nice stay. I've paid a lot of money for a "nice" hotel, and had much worse accommodations. We will definitely stay here again if we are back in this area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel not new, but good pool and great staff!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great place to stay!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Pros: Pool, Close to Nicholls, Great food, softer bed, lots of pillows, good smelling shampoos/lotions, polite staff
Cons: Adding a heater to the pool.
Location: Nicholls State University, Donner-Peltier Distillers, city parks, the Bayou
This hotel was one of the best we stayed at on our trip! It was very comfortable and clean. The bed was softer than most hotels (a great thing!) and there were lots of pillows. The showers were warm and had lots of water pressure. I would definitely stay here again when traveling back to Thibodaux or the surrounding area. It is very close to Nicholls State University also. The pool isn't huge but the one side is 6 feet deep. Cable TV with lots of channels, good smelling shampoos and lotion, great food and their cake and cookies are fantastic!!!
3 out of 5
by Kristine

Disappointed

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel manager very nice. Rooms very uncomfortable run down and dated. Beds hard and cheep pillows. Constant light in room at night .curtains old and no shears to let in natural light during day for privacy
4 out of 5
by Dana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 10, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: The rooms were nice and clean
Cons: No jacuzzi tubs in site
Location: Very close to the college
It was very nice and peaceful and close to my daughters college. Could be updated but overall a well kept motel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't pass this one up. Better than it looks.

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was an older hotel but was clean and comfortable for one night. The staff was awesome! They even did a small complimentary buffet dinner (red beans & rice was great) and the breakfast was top notch. Both dinner and breakfast was attended by a wonderful gentleman that not only served us but was quite a conversationalist. Would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Terry from Bogalusa, Louisiana

Best stay for the dollar

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
I will be staying again
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 27, 2016 by Peggy, Hotel Management
Hi Terry: Thank you so very much for your comments about our hotel and for the good rating that you gave us as well. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at Carmel Inn, and we certainly look forward to again having you are our guest the next time you are in this area. Best Regards, Peggy Guest Services Representative