Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nevada

Posted Jun 8, 2017
It was a good hotel. It was easier to hear through the other rooms. The best part about the about the room was the bed.
3 out of 5
by Tia

ok hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
it was a ok hotel in not so great neighborhood. we were worried about stuff getting stolen out of our boat which thank god nothing happened
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama Gulf Coast

Older hotel clean & cheap, nearby conviences

Posted Mar 25, 2017
A nice older hotel but perfect for a business stay. Room and amenities were a little dated and worn but was priced appropriately and clean. Staff was friendly and attentive. Closer to the classes I was in town for by about ten to fifteen minutes which was nice. Many nearby stores, restaurants (fast food and others), and entertainment (daiquiris anyone?) nearby. Good room at an inexpensive price.
3 out of 5
by Leshiba

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from IN

cheap

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Price, if you go on Priceline and get a discount.
Cons: Update the rooms, and install new heat/air units. Repair the plumbing.
Cut costs by staying here, but wish we had had the money to go elsewhere. As soon as we got off the elevator the smell in the hallway was enough to make you want to turn around and run. The room has a heater/air unit that no matter how its set it's not comfortable. The toilet continuously ran. At least half of the electrical outlets did not work, so beware.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2017 on Hotels
The beds are not comfortable, at all. Our room's air conditioner had one setting, high. If we turned on heat, it smelled horrendous and tripped the GFI. For the price, it was kind of what we expected to be honest. Everything was at least clean and the staff are all very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston Tx

Ok Lobby, but the room was horrible!!!

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: The staff was wonderful. If it was anything we needed they made sure we had it.
Cons: THE CARPET IN THE ROOMS NEED TO BE REPLACED WITH HARDWOOD FLOORS!!!!
Location: The location was in a great spot.... Had a Wal-Mart and many other places around.
Coming in the hotel was nice. But going in my room was horrible. The carpet was stain really bad. Which had the room smelling really bad no matter how much air freshener I sprayed out. The staff was wonderful... Also at check in I had to request for another two rooms because the second floor was full of smoke. I went to the second level to have my rooms side by side but didn't know they allow smoking. After they made me sign a paper stating I will not smoke, and if I smoke it would be a $250.00 fee. Shaking my head it was already non breathable up there had me choking .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Minette, AL

Great Bargain & Good Location

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Room Rate, Location, breakfast was good!
Cons: Suggestion - I would put strips or a mat in the shower. The floor of the tub was rather slick.
Location: Good location to downtown and my customers
Nice hotel. The staff was very friendly. For the room rate it is a great deal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet. Did have trouble finding the hotel.