Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by CRYSTAL

Nice hotel.

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was nice. Kids were disappointed because the pool closed at 11 for quiet hours. We booked it solely because it had an indoor pool. Other than that it was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by Midge, Hotel Management
Thanks for finding our hotel nice, we are sorry that we have to close the pool at 11pm in order for all of our guests to get a peaceful nights sleep!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Barely acceptable

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Staff was very friendly. Room smelled slightly musty, elevator slow & clunky, room small, actually saw a roach in the room. Breakfast was not very good but edible. Overall it's a small, dated hotel. They seem to be doing some remodeling in some of the rooms but I didn't see them.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2017 by Midge, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. Yes, we are doing some remodeling and are making lots of changes at the hotel in the coming weeks. Please accept our humble apologies for all that you encountered during your stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stayed for Mardi Gras for the past two years

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Location, amenities
Cons: Elevator needs serious improvements
We make the trip from Texas yearly and have stayed here twice now. The hotel needs so updating but it would have been nice to know this BEFORE we checked in. We were given a notice after and all the rooms next to us were taped up etc. The elevator was not in service which was a HUGE issue getting out luggage and a toddler back and forth. Breakfast was ok and staff working were always helpful and nice so no complaints there. We usually make this our stop due to it being the only hotel with a pool and close to parade route. Not likely to stay here next year though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Midge, Hotel Management
We are sorry to hear that we have dropped the ball and failed to meet your expectations. Things are changing here at the hotel and we hope to have the opportunity to host you in the future once things have changed.
4 out of 5
by Jay

Business in Houma, Louisiana

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great Location. Very comfortable and clean as for as the room was concerned. The remodeling that was going on was loud and dirty because of the drywall being replaced and the smell of fresh paint.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was great very attentive and called us to be sure we were comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ADELAIDE L. from toledo

unsatisfied customer

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
There were several issues with my stay at the Fairfield Inn. first My keys kept deactivating I had to go to the front desk over six times to get my keys reactivated. I was told that I can't have the key by my cell phone or anywhere near my car keys or else they will deactivate I find it hard to believe that the hotel Keys are that sensitive I tend to believe there was something wrong with the lock and the doors. Next the swimming pool was closed for 24 hours. There was a leak in ceiling near front desk. The elevator was broken for about an hour. My husband has neuropathy and had to take the steps. We travel alot and will never stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ricky's

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Hotel had a wet carpet smell when you get past the lobby. Inside pool had a green tent
5 out of 5
by Antoinette from New Orleans

Most of the stay was pleasant needs adult time for

Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
Pool overrun by noisy splashy children all The way to 11pm pool not worth using