Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma,LA

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2018
It was a nice place. The room was really nice and the team members were friendly. The breakfast wasn’t fantastic, but it was nice to be able to make our own waffles. The only issue we had was that for a hotel that seemed to have very few guests, it seemed they booked everyone around one another so around 1-2 in the morning we had some guests on the side of us making some very loud and suggestive noises that lasted about an hour and resumed again around 8am. Other than that, we had a fabulous stay.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2018 on Hotels
Will NEVER stay here again!
1 out of 5
by Kerry

Ghost Town Hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel charged me for sheets, because I slept on them. Very unhappy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2017 by Steven H, Hotel Management
It look like this person PAINTED HIS BODY from head to toe with BLUE dye, after one night stay he turned our WHITE lining into BLUE including 5 pillows, 2 sheets, blanket.... $50.00 is not enough to cover all this...BE A RESPONSIBLE PERSON AND PAID FOR WHAT YOU DAMAGED TO SOME BODY PROPERTY.....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Crystal

Very friendly Staff - room was decent

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
The price was ok for what we wanted. A place to crash after attending the Voice of the Wetlands Festival. The staff was very pleasant. The beds sucked tho. Very bouncy and my husband I felt each other's every move. Also the towels in the bathroom were stained in some spots so we didn't even bother to use them. That being said, I am sure the staff would have gladly switched them had we asked. Also the A/C unit was very noisy and kept waking us up when it would cycle on. As a final note, why is it that in every moderately priced hotel the carpet is invariably sticky? Basically if you are looking for a low cost, low frills place this is a decent choice.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Great place

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very curtious owners. Clean hotel. Would stay again if in the area
4 out of 5
by Darryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Braleigh

Rude Owners.

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
The people who worked the front desk whenever we first got there, who we think were the owners were VERY RUDE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2017 by Steven H, Hotel Management
This guest name does not appear stay at our property. Please removed the review. Thanks,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Rome was clean and comfortable. The owners are trying to save money by not turning on the air. IT'S HOT in all common areas!!! Air worked in my room and eventually got cool enough to be comfortable but the heat in the hallway would take your breath away. July in Louisiana is not the time to keep air off!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels