Ratings based on 247 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Convenient location. Beautiful however the condition of the hotel has decreased compared to our previous stays at this hotel. Would like to see the owner take more pride in the condition so that the hotel doesn’t seem so run down.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Ms. Collins, Hotel Management
I am very sorry to hear you were disappointed in the condition of the hotel. We do take pride in making sure our hotel is clean and up to standard for our guests. We would like to hear your specific recommendations on how to improve. Please contact us when you can so we can discuss this further. Thank you for staying with us. And we look forward to hearing from you.
5 out of 5
by Wanda

Very good. Will stay there again

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very good. Hotel very guilt. Near shopping and places to eat. Staff very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Houma for VOW Festival

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: GRand Isle
Good room at a fair price. Stayed for four days to attend the Voice of the Wetlands music festival. Took a day trip to Grand Isle State Park.
4 out of 5
by Latrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Phillip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houma, LA

Roaches -run!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Do not stay here! I was here for 10 days on business. Roaches in the bed. Air conditioning was faulty, room too hot. I want a full refund. Am here often on business and will never stay here again. Roaches -disgusting! I have attempted five times to add photos of the unwelcome roach population co-sleeping in the room, but so far cannot upload them to the site.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Guy, GM, Hotel Management
Sir: I'm sorry for the problems you had during your stay. Had you made us aware of them, we gladly would have rectified them. Orkin pest control services our entire property each month, and had we known of your problem, we would have had them come out and treat your room, or offer to move you nearby. Also, we keep several spare AC units on hand in case there are any problems like you apparently had with yours. Again, had we known, we could have replaced it or moved you nearby. Alas, you stayed with us ten days and did not let us know about issues we could have easily resolved. Your stoicism is admirable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Nick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kenai, AK

Exactly as it was described online.

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
Pool area is small but nice. No bugs or roaches noticed. Convenient to local shopping and dining. Affordable and pleasantly quiet area even though it's on a main thoroughfare. I would stay there again.