Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Rushed checkin, inside 2nd floor room with 2 dogs, paper thin walls, parties in the walkways and nothing done when multiple complaints. Clean room with comfortable bed, had to unplug mini fridge bc of horrible sound.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the high ranking we appreciate your business. We look forward to having you continue to stay with us, every time you are in the Thibodaux area We want you to know that we value your business Best Regards, Lori Reeves GM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

stayed close by

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Stayed for the convenience of being close to wedding venue.
Cons: The outside of the rooms were not very nice. Could use dome updating and paint.
Location: Close to restaurants , fast food , a Wal Mart store isn't far and other shopping stores.
Had a wedding event right next door to the hotel. Was very convenient for us. Rooms are better looking than outside appearance. Price was good and close wedding venue.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We appreciate you staying with us,and your feed back is importanat to us. As you can tell we are currently going through some renovations for Motel 6 I do apologize that the doors where in the middle stages of painting/priming .I do hope you will come back and visit us in the future i am positive you will be impressed with the inside and outside of the property once we are completed Thank You again for choosing to stay with us we look forward to having you in the future Best Regards, Lori Reeves GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy Customer

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I was reuniting with my childs father.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive review of our hotel.We take pride in providing a clean and well serviced property,and we were well please that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you stay with us ,every time you are in the area and we want you to know that we value your opinion Best Regards, Lori Reeves GM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houma, LA

Never again

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Orbitz
The room was dirty with no towels. Half of the electrical sockets didn't work, including the ones next the wall mounted hair dryer. Called the front desk and was ignored.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by lori, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write a review I am very disappointed to hear that your stay was not enjoyable thank you for bringing these things to my attention. We are currently doing some renovations . I do hope you will give us another chance Thank You again for your feedback
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl.

Disappointed

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
Locks did not work on a lot of rooms not just ours. We had to have someone let us in each time. Air condition did not work in our first room and had to change. Many other people with rooms there had the exact same problems as we did. They staff did the best they could and the manager was not on site the whole weekend. The staff worked their butts off.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You for taking the time to write a review during this time we had many lock issues.I do apologize for the inconvenience I was there on the property during this time working on the locks We did manage to get the locks taken care of we had to reset all the locks on the property. Once again i apologize for all the inconvenience We do hope you will give us another chance since your last stay we have done a lot of remodeling Please feel free to contact me next time you are in town Thank You,Lori Reeves GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank You for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate the high ranking you gave us. we look forward to seeing you next time you are in town Sincerely Lori reeves GM
4 out of 5
by Ricky

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank You Mr. Ricky for taking the time to write a review Positive feedback is always awesome to hear. We appreciate your business and look forward to serving you once again Thank You , Lori Reeves GM
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scott, la

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Hotel was very clean and staff was extremely friendly and helpful !!! 🙌🙌🙌🙌
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by Lori Reeve, GM, Hotel Management
Thank You Brandy for taking the time to write a review your feedback is very important to us. We are working very hard to provide the best stay for every guest. I am so please to hear that your room was nice and well cleaned and that my staff provided you with excellent service.We look forward to seeing you next time you are in Thibodaux.Thanks again for the positive review Sincerely, Lori Reeves GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Ms. Sanchez for taking the time to write a review We really appreciate the awesome feedback as it helps us become the best we can be! I am so pleased to hear that you had a enjoyable stay. We're working very hard to make sure we provide the Best for every guest that enters our hotel! We hope to see you again Sincerely Lori Reeves GM