Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: It has a restaurant next door.
Cons: The room needs to be updated. It's rather drab and the workmanship was poor.
Location: We were there only over night and for an AACA car show. So there's nothing to report about its location.
Desk clerk was friendly and helpful but a bit too talkative. The room was only so-so. It was clean but the quality of the workmanship previously done was shoddy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Franklin from Maryland

Good value

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Older well maintained building; slight surprise was no freezer in the room refrigerator, but friendly staff put ice packs in the restaurant's freezer for me. At checkout I was refused a receipt; claim was it couldn't be produced because I'd booked with hotels.com. However, when IDing my freezer packs, a partial bill was produced so I think if I'd pursued it they'd have produced a bill. No big deal.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
The room was old and out dated, electrical problems and they refuse to put me in another room or prorate the room charges
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elizabeth from Houston

Great place, great value

Posted Nov 10, 2015 on Hotels
We had been in a few hotels during this vacation and this hotel was hands down the best. The check in was super fast and staff were extremely friendly. The room was ready and cool. The bed was comfy. My only complaint was that the shower pressure was not that strong and the water didn't quite get hot enough for me. It would not deter me from ever staying here though as everything else was wonderful. Large clean courtyard for my toddler to play in. All staff, even housekeeping, were friendly. The landscaping was beautiful and pool area seemed to be in great condition. Located next to a seafood restaurant that smelled absolutely divine. This place deserves 5 stars and the value was amazing. I would recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joelle from Fontvieille

Parfait pour une halte confortable

Posted Oct 23, 2015 on Hotels
Cet hotel a été une bonne surprise au niveau rapport qualité prix avec en prime une piscine semi couverte.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Awful room

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was awful. Toilet would not flush. Bathtub was so slippery I almost fell in tub. There were spots on the sheets It was a smokeless room and smelled just like smoke.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marianne from Zürich

Nahe von Swamp Tours

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Unterkunft ausgewählt wegen Swamptour.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Houma Fishing

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Pricing - convenient to sport fishing south of town
Cons: Needs some updating
Location: convenient to restaurants & shopping
Property was dated but clean with very friendly staff. Wall mount air conditioning was efficient but tended toward being noisy. Restaurant food was very good - only ate there once for breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Good staff.

Posted May 28, 2015
I booked a room for the night but made a mistake on the dates. Came in a day later than my check in but the desk clerk honored my booking.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by barbara from new iberia la

great hotel

Posted May 27, 2015 on Hotels
went to a bowling tournament