Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Galveston, Texas

work

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: room was clean, A/C worked well and the facility was safe.
Cons: lounge could be open.
Location: close to everything.
hotel was clean and pleasant for my stay. I arrived on a Sunday evening, to find the restaurant closed, as well as the lounge, that being said, their is a very good restaurant within walking distance of the facility.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Low cost overnight hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Pros: Low cost, decent room to sleep. Close to shopping, restaurants and easy access to downtown.
Cons: No smoking room reeked of smoke. The clerk changed it immediately with no questions asked. Cushioned chair had a sharp pin sticking out, cut me.
Decent older accommodation for an overnight sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Pros: It has a restaurant next door.
Cons: The room needs to be updated. It's rather drab and the workmanship was poor.
Location: We were there only over night and for an AACA car show. So there's nothing to report about its location.
Desk clerk was friendly and helpful but a bit too talkative. The room was only so-so. It was clean but the quality of the workmanship previously done was shoddy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Des Moines, IA

Houma Fishing

Posted Jun 5, 2015
Pros: Pricing - convenient to sport fishing south of town
Cons: Needs some updating
Location: convenient to restaurants & shopping
Property was dated but clean with very friendly staff. Wall mount air conditioning was efficient but tended toward being noisy. Restaurant food was very good - only ate there once for breakfast
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Good staff.

Posted May 28, 2015
I booked a room for the night but made a mistake on the dates. Came in a day later than my check in but the desk clerk honored my booking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 23, 2015
Das Hotel liegt sehr praktisch an einer der wenigen Hauptstrassen, es hat einen ueberdachten Pool und freundliches Personal. Leider war es aufgrund der typisch feuchten Wetterlage auch in den Zimmern recht feucht, die Klimaanlage lief die ganze Zeit, was ziemlich laut war. Fuer eine Nacht ist das Hotel ok, aber es gibt genuegend andere in Houma, vielleicht sind diese besser.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
I arrived about 8:30PM. The lady at the desk was sitting down, apparently writing a letter. I coughed, rattled my keys, etc w/ no reaction. Finally, I said, Ma'am, I'd like to check in. She raised her head for a minute and went back to writing. Finally she trudged over and did the paperwork. Maybe she was writing her exit letter? Otherwise, the place was fine for me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Good experience

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Very clean room, smelled good. Staff was congenial and hotel was clean and very well kept.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Pleasant Stay

Posted Feb 16, 2015
The hotel is in a great location, close to lots of restaurants and shopping. Stayed here during Mardi Gras and was a great location to travel to and from parade route. Wasn't a luxury hotel, but it was great for the price and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

motel basic

Posted Jan 4, 2015
motel basic et sans chichi un peu vieillot mais très correct, nuit agréable, bon rapport qualité prix salle de resto et possibilité de petit déjeuner varié à la carte , très bien . (en supplément. non compris dans le prix)