Ratings based on 322 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Close to Food and Entertainment

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Pros: Location, pool, nice hotel staff, clean
Cons: Bring back the spa. Room carpet could smell better.
Location: Bowling, Mall, Food
Our third time staying at hotel. Will stay again.Nice staff, nice pool, laundry area next door at sister location. Good, free breakfast. Clean room, spacious room. House keeping is nice and spoke English.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by C.Deville ~Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind comments. We appritiate the feedback. Thank you for your buisness. We look forward to seeing you again soon! Have a wonderful weekend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Piedmont, Ok

Road trip through Louisiana

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Seems to be a new hotel and very clean and comfortable.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: In the middle of the new part of Houma. We went to Boudreaux and Thibodaux Cajun restaurant and did a swamp tour with alligator Annies' son.
Centrally located in the town of Houma. Enjoyed the pool and the clean and spacious rooms. Workout facility was good, front desk staff very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by C.Deville ~Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the southern hospitality, and the central location of our property. We hope you have a safe trip home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Nice average hotel, staff seemed sleepy, and bored

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice average hotel, staff seemed sleepy and bored. Housekeeping staff competent and friendly..
5 out of 5
by Stephenie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Quick Visit To Houma

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Close to some of the places we wanted to visit.
Location: Southdown Plantation is worth the visit.
Not much of an experience. Was there to attend South Terrebonne 35 Year Reunion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. Have a wonderful week!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a couple meaningful flaws

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The room was spacious, clean and quiet. Excellent in that regard. But the wifi was virtually nonexistent, and the breakfast was inedible. And I need food and wifi to survive....
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Chantel Deville ~Director of Sales, Hotel Management
We apologize for the issues during your stay. We are working hard to resolve them. Thank you for your remarks so we know the areas that we can improve on. We hope during your next visit to Houma you will give us another opertunity to show you that this is not the service that we strive to give our valued guests.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You Get What You Pay For!

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed here before and never experienced a problem so I booked the room for me, my mom and another room for my aunt from out of town because we all came in for their sister's funeral. Check in went smoothly, however, the room had a lot to be desired. The refrigerators in both rooms never got cold and I reported this. Of course, maintenance left before making sure the refrigerators were actually going to get cold. Two, it was hard to adjust the temperature of the room, either too cold or too hot. There were some noisy young adults in the areas of the hotel room and around the pool area late at night and none of the hotel staff told them to be quiet and we had to be up early for a funeral service. They keep hollering, making loud noises like they were hitting up against the wall. The walls are paper-thin so we could hear what people in another room was saying. I also found a roach crawling around in the bathroom when I went to take a shower after the funeral was over. Yuck!! Went to the pool area the next morning and there was trash everywhere from discarded papers and cups. Apparently, housekeeping don't clean the pool area. I managed to find a little spot free of clutter among all the trash and the breakfast food, some of the cereal was expired. Didn't know until my mom checked the date. I forgot. Also, when I went to get the eggs and meat, there was none on the bar and this was early in the morning. Next time, I will stay at the Hampton in Houma.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Very nice hotel would recommend stay here. Comfortable beds. Clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2017 by Chantel Deville ~Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your excellent review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by John K

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for the 5 stars! We look forward to seeing you again when you come to Houma. Have a wonderful week!