Ratings based on 343 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Great place and you cant beat the price.

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Went down to visit family and I always stay at this hotel. Even though its in the middle of 30 other hotels. Friendly staff and the place is always spotless.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houma la

Giant roach in the shower

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Horrible woke up with giant roach in shower and staff acted like it was normal and we qere without oower for hours and staff never address us never once did the staff speak and the breakfast is horrible
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houma, LA

Posted Nov 24, 2017
We always stay here when we come to town, and we are never disappointed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sherwood, AR

Very nice hotel and reasonably priced.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
I stayed two nights. The room was nice, clean, and the price was a good value compared to the hotel across the street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Le, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind review! We look forward to your next stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Excellent Hotel!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Our stay was fantastic! My family and I are victims of Hurricane Harvey. We had to relocate our four boys to Louisiana to finish school with relatives. My wife and I stay in Houston to work and visit our boys on the weekends. We selected thos hotel for its comfort and staff. We were treated very well and had excellent housekeeping. I would highly recommend!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 22, 2017 by Le, Hotel Management
We are glad that you had a good experience after such a disaster like Hurricane Harvey. Thank you for your kind review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Florida

great hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2017
After traveling through the night and having a morning business meeting I showed up to the hotel 2 hours before check in time. They let me check in early which was great. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by C.Deville, Hotel Management
Thank you Nick for your business, we truly value it. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the extra accommodation of the early check in, and hope it helped to get you some extra needed rest from your journey here. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bato Rouge

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Awesome hotel. The front desk person wasn't happy it seems. Another that that awesome awesome hotel. No bacon in the breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by C.Deville, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We appreciate all your feedback so we can approve in the areas that we need to work on. We apologize that is seemed the front office staff was unhappy at the time of your stay. Also, only having sausage as and option at breakfast. We are considering your suggestions to add another meat to our menu. We hope you will give us another opportunity to show you that this is not a reflection of how we treat our valued guest.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for the amazing review. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Jackie

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
When to Houma , La for the V.O.W fest. Booked 2 rooms for Us and friends . Staff extra friendly and helpful . Rooms was amazingly clean and comfortable . Will definitely stay there again .
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you so much for this wonderful review. We are so happy we succeeded at making you and your friends stay clean and comfortable. For this is our number one goal for our guests here at the Wingate Houma. We hope to see you again next year for the festival.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Thank you for the 5 out of 5 star review. We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon!