Ratings based on 2,229 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great and affordable loft in uptown

Posted May 16, 2017
The staff make this place shine, and location allow you to explore the night life of uptown to downtown. When in Houston, I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the galleria

Posted May 15, 2017
Bartender rude. No hi. How are you. Asked for Bloody Mary said no mix. Asked for draft and he said there is no draft even though on menu
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good downtown location near shopping.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Okay room. Small but adequate. Needed some repairs to bathroom door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by ALOFT GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your experience at the Aloft. We were very happy to hear that your stay and room was adequate. We have taken your concerns of the bathroom door into account and have since resolved the issue. Thank you so much for informing us and we would love to invite you back for an exceptional experience here at the Aloft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Galleria

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Easy access hotel near Galleria Houston. Many other restaurants and shopping near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great location. Walk to the Galleria. Nice layout and decor. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top little hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Do it yourself service. Great location. Self parking costs but easy to access your car anytime. Decor is urban modern. Room is smallish but well designed. Be careful if heavy bathroom door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Galleria

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean room. Shower was roomy. Plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small indoor pool

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed at this hotel specifically because they had an indoor pool for our kids. It was superheated and extremely tiny but it was better than nothing. Along the same theme, the rooms are super tiny but they were clean and neat. The hotel staff was OK I suppose. Nothing spectacular but nothing terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

No parking then had to pay 16$ and walk terrible!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We booked our trip on Expedia and Called the hotel at 6:30 pm to confirm we were told everything was good when we arrived they had given our room away and had an attitude about it because we had booked it with a third party no more Expedia !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by gm aloft, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your recent experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the highly unusual overbooking situation; we do our very best to avoid this at all costs and are truly disappointed that it affected your time in Houston. Should an overbooking ever occur, we do everything within our power to ensure guests are guaranteed comparable accommodations in the area. I assure you that your booking method does not influence our actions as we welcome all guests with outstanding hospitality, regardless of which booking engine they used. Although we cannot resolve billing concerns on third party reservations, we are fully available to assist with all other aspects of your visit. Thank you again for your feedback, we would love to invite you back for a visit the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano

Love they concept.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: POOL!
Cons: Breakfast or parking for free)
Location: Great location, near Galleria, and everything in downtown.
That hotel is new, new look on hotel businesses, rooms not so big, but have all what you will need. I would say it's kind of overprice for parking ($18) but I guess this is a issue for most of downtown's. You need to be prepared for this. They have a lovely lobby, with bar-where you can drink. Pool what work 24 hours, great quality TV (great I mean great, not a tsl brands or broken images screen) .