Ratings based on 2,203 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Galleria

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Easy access hotel near Galleria Houston. Many other restaurants and shopping near by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Great location. Walk to the Galleria. Nice layout and decor. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top little hotel

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Do it yourself service. Great location. Self parking costs but easy to access your car anytime. Decor is urban modern. Room is smallish but well designed. Be careful if heavy bathroom door
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the Galleria

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Nice hotel. Clean room. Shower was roomy. Plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small indoor pool

Posted Mar 20, 2017
We stayed at this hotel specifically because they had an indoor pool for our kids. It was superheated and extremely tiny but it was better than nothing. Along the same theme, the rooms are super tiny but they were clean and neat. The hotel staff was OK I suppose. Nothing spectacular but nothing terrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tx

No parking then had to pay 16$ and walk terrible!!

Posted Mar 14, 2017
We booked our trip on Expedia and Called the hotel at 6:30 pm to confirm we were told everything was good when we arrived they had given our room away and had an attitude about it because we had booked it with a third party no more Expedia !!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by gm aloft, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your recent experience. Please accept our sincerest apologies for the highly unusual overbooking situation; we do our very best to avoid this at all costs and are truly disappointed that it affected your time in Houston. Should an overbooking ever occur, we do everything within our power to ensure guests are guaranteed comparable accommodations in the area. I assure you that your booking method does not influence our actions as we welcome all guests with outstanding hospitality, regardless of which booking engine they used. Although we cannot resolve billing concerns on third party reservations, we are fully available to assist with all other aspects of your visit. Thank you again for your feedback, we would love to invite you back for a visit the next time you are in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano

Love they concept.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: POOL!
Cons: Breakfast or parking for free)
Location: Great location, near Galleria, and everything in downtown.
That hotel is new, new look on hotel businesses, rooms not so big, but have all what you will need. I would say it's kind of overprice for parking ($18) but I guess this is a issue for most of downtown's. You need to be prepared for this. They have a lovely lobby, with bar-where you can drink. Pool what work 24 hours, great quality TV (great I mean great, not a tsl brands or broken images screen) .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Only problem I had is that room type was not guaranteed because we booked through a 3rd party site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxed staycation

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Everything was really nice and comfortable. Will definitely go back for another staycation
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but parking is ridiculous!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
The only issue I have with this hotel is that there is no free parking. If you stay at this hotel you will be charged 18$ a night on top of your room charge. It would've been nice to know that in advance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 9, 2017 by GM ALOFT, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review of your recent stay. Please allow me to apologize that you were not aware of the parking fees prior to arrival. We understand the importance of taking all fees into consideration when making a booking decision and work diligently to ensure these fees are clearly listed on all booking channels. We do offer the lowest parking fees of all hotels in the Galleria area and regularly monitor this to ensure we are competitive. Thank you again for your feedback, we would love to welcome you again the next time you are traveling to Houston.