Ratings based on 2,077 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Nice hotel close to Galleria Mall

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: The hotel is definitely PET-FRIENDLY! Great service from staff!
Cons: I wish the indoor pool were heated ot atleas the room. The water was ice cold and we were not able to tolerate it.
Location: The Galleria Mall and shopping centers are near by. Lots of convenience stores and restaurants near by.
This is a very modern hotel. The lobby is very welcoming. There is a food bar (a bit verpriced for me), a pool table, nice lounge seating, and a bar.The rooms are very small but efficient and clean. The staff is very friendly. The hotel is definitely PET-FRIENDLY! We recieved a goody bag for our dog. They will also provide you with an orange "ARFF" tag for your door as well as a doggy bed and food/waterbowls if you need them. The fitness room is nice as well as the indoor pool. HOWEVER, I wish the indoor pool were heated as well as the room. During Thanksgiving week, the water was ice cold and we were not able to tolerate it. Overall, this is a nice place to stay!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant for the most part

Posted Nov 26, 2016
I love the hotel mostly due to location and cost. I've stayed here multiple times. I like the euro style decor. The check-in and out process is seamless. My gripes are the $16/day for parking, there is only one ice machine on which is one the fifth floor, and housekeeping had to be contacted three times for the room to be cleaned.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 23, 2016
The hotel was disgusting. Our room smelled so offensive, musty and old. Ceiling was so damaged and dirty. AC didn't work and the fan ran so loud all night long... sounded like construction. Staff was incredibly rude and disrespectful. Parking was $16/night and they charged $100 for incidentals hold that won't release for up to 10 days!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Small but comfortable room

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Security guard near the lobby/garage entrance. Makes it feel like they are doing their due diligence to provide a safe environment.
Location: Galleria nearby and there is a fancy steak restaurant next door.
Like they say, it's a LOFT. One bedroom with a small bathroom and shower. Besides a desk chair, no other couch or sofa. The ceiling looked like a concrete studio apartment that had been converted into a hotel. I was on the top floor so maybe the other floors aren't like that. Bed and lines very clean. Shower was beautiful. Almost no closet space though. It's a great deal for a smaller than average hotel room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel next to the Galleria

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: I really liked that this hotel serves its purpose. If you're looking to just spend the night in a comfortable this is it!
Cons: I'd lower the parking fee.
We were really surprised by the comfort and simplicity of this hotel. If you're looking to stay in Houston and be really close to the Galleria, this is a perfect option. We were very surprised by how simple yet comfortable the room was. The beds were incredible and we had everything we needed in the room. We really didn't need to access the lobby at all, except for checking in and out, so you really don't see too many staff. The location is probably the hotel's best attraction, since it is a second away from the Galleria. The parking is excellent but didn't like paying an extra $16 per night, but didn't feel like a lot after our good experience with the hotel. I'm definitely coming back on our next shopping trip!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Great place to stay so you can be in the city. Ruth Chris next door is an extra bonus.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Awful experience

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Worst experience I've had in a while. When I check in, I'm told my room was out of service, and all other rooms were booked. They sent me to another hotel and that hotel was completely booked and had to go to a 3rd hotel. Then find out they double charge me for my 2nd night, said they would comp my first night and didn't get refunded for that either. When I tried to get refunded for the double charge, I had to call 5 times before someone finally took care of it. I'm still trying to take care of my comp room that was charged. Nice hotel, but the management was just awful. They don't know what they're doing. It was disappointing for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by ALOFT GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your most recent review about your experience. We send our most sincere apology about the issue you encountered during your stay concerning your billing. The room we had you scheduled to stay in was affected by a water leak that we could not correct prior to your arrival hence us ensuring you had a room that was of equal accommodations close by to us. We had prepared in advance to ensure that we had a room available for you. We were not aware that the location we sent you to was booked as we did get the billing for the room and we are working with them to correct the issue you had with your billing as only the original booking company can issue the refund. We always work with all of our guest to ensure their accommodations are satisfactory or we gladly refund their advance payment so as not be inconvenienced in an overbooking situation. We are very sorry that you had additional issues with the property we sent you to and rest assured we are working to get this cleared up on your behalf. Thanks you for your patience and we would love to invite you back the next time you are in Houston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Aloft hotel was great the room was very clean and I enjoyed my stay. The staff was nice and very helpful. I would reccomend or come again next time I come out there to Houston.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Location Location Location

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Looking forward to my next visit. Thank you for the local favorite #13! Great sub!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but a few issues

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel is beautiful! The common areas are very nice! The hallways and the rooms themselves are gorgeous!! The staff is great and helpful!! The big problem I had was with the cleanliness.. In the first room, I found several strands of hair under the covers. I informed the staff and the parking for the hotel was removed and my room was changed. In the second room, housekeeping skipped my room and I informed the staff when I returned that evening... A drink ticket was provided and the room was serviced. Other than that I thought the hotel was great!! Eduardo, the bartender, was great!