Posted Oct 24, 2016
Worst experience I've had in a while. When I check in, I'm told my room was out of service, and all other rooms were booked. They sent me to another hotel and that hotel was completely booked and had to go to a 3rd hotel. Then find out they double charge me for my 2nd night, said they would comp my first night and didn't get refunded for that either. When I tried to get refunded for the double charge, I had to call 5 times before someone finally took care of it. I'm still trying to take care of my comp room that was charged. Nice hotel, but the management was just awful. They don't know what they're doing. It was disappointing for sure.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by ALOFT GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your most recent review about your experience. We send our most sincere apology about the issue you encountered during your stay concerning your billing. The room we had you scheduled to stay in was affected by a water leak that we could not correct prior to your arrival hence us ensuring you had a room that was of equal accommodations close by to us. We had prepared in advance to ensure that we had a room available for you. We were not aware that the location we sent you to was booked as we did get the billing for the room and we are working with them to correct the issue you had with your billing as only the original booking company can issue the refund. We always work with all of our guest to ensure their accommodations are satisfactory or we gladly refund their advance payment so as not be inconvenienced in an overbooking situation. We are very sorry that you had additional issues with the property we sent you to and rest assured we are working to get this cleared up on your behalf. Thanks you for your patience and we would love to invite you back the next time you are in Houston.