Ratings based on 1,905 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Really great hotel great personalities in front desk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Galleria and downtown

Posted Jun 6, 2016
16.00 a day parking fee in addition to cost of room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Man, FL

Average Hotel

Posted May 12, 2016
I reserved my hotel room via Expedia, it was supposed to be a single room with a king size bed. To my surprise, I was placed into a room with 2 queen size beds and handicapped bathroom. Of course, I could not make changes to my reservation when a secondary party was used. The rooms look prettier online of course, the furniture in the room was atypical, the ambience felt like being in a submarine or some capsule. One can hear what's happening outside even from the 10th floor.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by gm aloft, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review, please accept my deepest apologies for the issues with noise during your stay and the issue you encountered with your reservation. We make every attempt using specific channels to honor our guest's room type requests and I apologize we were unable to accommodate your request. We are happy that you liked the room and ambiance of the concept. We are always striving for a 5 when our guests review our location and we would love to invite you back the next time you are in Houston so we turn your disappointment in to 5 star experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The carpet felt dirty and dirt in cracks of tile

Posted May 11, 2016
It was ok. There's definitely better cleaner hotels. My hotel phone rang off the hook at 3am and the the voicemail light kept flashing. Played it and apparently the maintenance people "just wanted to confirm my power was still on"....ugh it's 3 am. Thanks for waking me up when I had an extremely important day at work the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by gm aloft, Hotel Management
We really appreciate the feedback about your recent stay and sincerely apologize for the cleanliness of your room at check in. We will use this to review our cleaning process with our team and as a training opportunity to ensure that no other guest encounters this issue in the future. We also want to apologize for the unexpected phone call as we do not have record of the power going off. We would never want to inconvenience a guest that early in the morning and have shared your review with our Engineering team for follow up. We always want to strive to achieve a 5 star experience and we would love to invite you back the next time you are in Houston.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from a

Room for improvements

Posted May 8, 2016
1- more/better lightning in the room is needed 2- only 1 water bottle in the room? Usually its 2 3- the sink is too small & so lots of watykeeps splashing everywhere 4- complimentary coffee needs to be of better qualiy 5- 12$ per night for car parking, that's too much 6- hot breakfast of no varieties, need more on the list 7- only shower head fixed to the wall, no shower handle
Comment from Hotel Management
May 18, 2016 by gm aloft, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review about your experience at our hotel. Please accept my most sincere apology regarding the issues in your room concerning the shower handle and shower head as we can understand how frustrating it is when items are not working properly. Our lighting in all of our rooms is set so guests can experience the ambiance of the aloft without being overwhelmed with bright lighting while relaxing. Our Refuel area does offer a plethora of grab and go selection so our guests can enjoy the vibrancy of the city and go along about their busy day. Our daily parking rate is $16 per day and we ensure that our pricing is very competitive in the Galleria area. Please know that we are always more than happy to provide additional bottles of water to any guest when needed. We greatly appreciate your candid and specific feedback and we would love to invite you back to experience what we offer here at the aloft
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston galleria, tx

Always great

Posted Apr 27, 2016
My experience at Aloft has always been wonderful. I have a family of 6, 4 kids under the age of 8. Comfy beds, comfy space, polite staff, clean. I haven't had anything at all to complain about. Food is a bit expensive, parking is $26. We will continue to stay at aloft!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business oriented

Posted Apr 25, 2016
Completely business oriented hotel. No ambience at lobby and no free breakfast or any kind on the morning. Good hotel for what I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2016 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
We love the fact you took time to review your stay at the Aloft. We are very happy that on the whole you that you enjoyed your stay. We try to offer a no frills experience for our business travelers who want to concentrate on work. We do have a eclectic vibe that you may have missed during your stay but look forward to your return visit so you can see all sides of the savvy and sassy Aloft.
3 out of 5
by Mario from Austin,TX

Ok stay..best for mall shopping.

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel room was a bit small and IKEA style space and furniture. Everything thing is a bit tight and more dorm-ish. Near the mall so great location for what it was worth.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 2, 2016 by gmaloft, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review Mario. We were one of the original 20 Aloft built in the US and we try to make efficient use of space. We want to give our guests that real feel for a loft space that you find everywhere but still enjoy the comforts of a well maintained room. We’re very happy you enjoyed the location to the Galleria and it’s such a short walk as well. Thanks for the feedback and look forward to your return visit.
4 out of 5
by Elmo from Eagle River, Alaska

Good service at Aloft through historic flooding

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Well, we experienced the flooding that happened in Houston and yet even through this city disaster we received very good service. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with you.
5 out of 5
by kenneth

Thumbs up

Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good stay close to my work location