Ratings based on 2,264 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Located near the Galleria. There was plenty of shops and places to eat all within walking distance. The hotel was nice with modern decor, the room layout was excellent, and the beds weren't bad, not the most comfortable I've slept in, but not too shabby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Lovely and modern hotel. Will attend this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Aloft Stay June 2017

Posted Jun 22, 2017
I stayed at your property on Westheimer in Houston Texas. I have stayed at many ALoft properties along the way. My TV did not work in my room, I called to get some help and no one was available. At the end of the day, I was given a $20.00 breakfast coupon as I was checking out. Other than that, it was great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H.

My registrar was very courteous

Posted May 30, 2017
I don't feel guests should have to pay to stay and park their vehicle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plano TX

Nice hotel, great views of uptown

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Room was clean and quiet great views
Cons: cost of parking for guest
Location: Good location in Houston close to restaurants and driving distance for shopping.
Nice hotel, great views of uptown, close to restaurants and shopping. Room was very clean and comfortable bed. The only thing that kept me from rating it a 5 was the cost of parking $18 per day, really where else would I park across the street at CVS pharmacy there is nowhere else to park Aloft so maybe you should take that back to the table for discussion. Just my opinion
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great stay. Great staff. Great location!

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: stylish, fun, incredible staff. great front desk folks and if you need suggestions, ask the manager- he is incredibly knowledgeable and helpful.
Cons: My room seemed like the carpet could be steam cleaned, then again- I don't tend to love carpet. Otherwise excellent fun rooms, Comfy beds!
Location: great food at every price range, from quick casual to fancy. walking distance to great shopping. easy access to Fwy to get to any part of town.
The staff is outstanding. Everyone at the front desk was very helpful, and friendly. Someone who I believe was the manager was also wonderful, treating everyone as if they were VIPs. I'm glad I remembered my brother had stayed here once so I looked it up to book it. It's also in a great location-walking distance from world class shopping and minutes away from top restaurants. Truly a great bargain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Great and affordable loft in uptown

Posted May 16, 2017
The staff make this place shine, and location allow you to explore the night life of uptown to downtown. When in Houston, I will definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the galleria

Posted May 15, 2017
Bartender rude. No hi. How are you. Asked for Bloody Mary said no mix. Asked for draft and he said there is no draft even though on menu
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good downtown location near shopping.

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Okay room. Small but adequate. Needed some repairs to bathroom door.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017 by ALOFT GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent review of your experience at the Aloft. We were very happy to hear that your stay and room was adequate. We have taken your concerns of the bathroom door into account and have since resolved the issue. Thank you so much for informing us and we would love to invite you back for an exceptional experience here at the Aloft.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near Galleria

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Easy access hotel near Galleria Houston. Many other restaurants and shopping near by.