Ratings based on 687 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tx

Nice close Downtown

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Great experience and recommend ........................... Good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The room was nice and clean staff was friendly, I personally thought the bed was too hard. Then only thing about the whole place I really didnt like was they have a small parking lot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Comfortable, convenient & easy access to grocery store & restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Price and comfort are matched. You can stay at there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Not clean

Posted May 31, 2017
This place has nice staff but unfortunately the rooms are dank, damp, dirty and tired. I wouldn't recommend for anyone.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in dangerous area

Posted May 27, 2017
Don't go outside at night There is absolutely nothing walking distance anyway. Hotel is isolated in bad part of good area. Breakfast includes choice of honeynut Cheerios or raisin brands coffee or o.j. and packaged blue betty muffin or Apple oh and tangerines
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from from Ga

Have a car, got uber or....

Posted May 27, 2017
Have a car or Uber… This hotel is next to an highway entrance meaning if you have to get to the city, For certain events, it's great because it's right there. Bad news is hard to go for a walk or stroll when your hotel is surrounded by roads. No real discernible sidewalks. So essentially have cars, or Uber to get to anywhere. This hotel is close to the museum district and about 5 miles from downtown Houston/ George R. Brown. I got a two-person room and I still found it kind of snug. The room was clean with hardwood floors. And have basic amenities, with non-scented soaps and brittle two ply toilet tissue. This room was great for me as I just use it to sleep and watch a little television before going out. Air-conditioner works great and I had no complaints for my neighbors.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient To Med Center

Posted May 15, 2017
No frills, clean facility 5 minutes from the Houston Med Center.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lafayette, LA

Close to hospital, easy access from road.

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: Quiet room, close to hospital campus. Fair price, compared to other hotels in area-basic room, few frills. Ceiling fan really helped with cooling.
Hotel is re-furbished-moderately clean. Beds VERY firm, on platform not boxsprings. Foam rubber style pillows. OK for short stay and price. Sketchy neighborhood, abandoned building on side of hotel, brick enclosure around parking lot. No guide for television channels in room-desk clerk didn't know channels. Basic continental breakfast--WAS a source for much needed AM coffee!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Close to medical center

Posted May 11, 2017
A nice, clean, older hotel. Nothing fancy but comfortable. Very small free breakfast so don't expect a lot like some hotels have. Again, nice place but I'm not sure I'd stay here again.