Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Waverly, Tx

Medical center

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: Absolutely nothing to dislike
Cons: Some improvement could be made in the shower to insure non-slip surface in shower. Was not a problem that could not be resolved by placing bath towel
Location: Convient to Medical Center, Musuem District, Houston Zoo, Herman Park w/ golf course, not to far from downtown district
With 3 days of Dr. appts scattered over MD Anderson facility, this was a blessing to be so close and convenient to the medical center. Everything from location, checkin thru checkout was handled promptly and professionally. The advance request for handicap access was met with no difficulty. Would difinitely recommend for anyone needing quick, easy access to the med center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Very good place , close to downtown and you can transport to downtown too. Very clean room and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to downtown.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Keep up the good work! I enjoyed my overall stay and would recommend this hotel to othèrs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to medical center

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Pros: every thing was okay
Cons: coffee pot
Location: nothing close
Nice room but could of had a coffee pot in room, other then that it was a good place to stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice motel for overnight stay

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Cons: Bed comfort and pillows.
Looking for well rated, reasonably priced motel close to NRG stadium during Livestock Show and this fit the bill. Staff was very nice. Room was ok (a little better than ok). Ice bucket was dirty with no liner so couldn't use. Beds and pillows were ok (not pillowtop and no comfy pillows). Continental breakfast was limited but fine for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Posted Mar 11, 2017
It was an okay experience. Room smelled like smoke and the air conditioner took awhile come on. Decent but not worth the money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Very uneventful Always a good sign Quit asking for more information or I will quit doing reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Excellent, for the money!

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The price and location is what drew me to the hotel in the first place.
Cons: If you make improvements, I am sure they would need to raise the price, so I think for now it is perfect.
Location: Very near the museum district of Houston. I visited the Houston Museum of Natural Science while in Houston $& the drive from the hotel was 3 minutes.
When I checked in the staff was very polite and efficient. My room was clean, and modern. The location could not have been better for my needs. I would certainly stay there again if I am in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Good location in Zoo/Med Ctr/Downtown

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Not fancy but pretty clean and comfortable. Also is a convenient location for the zoo/Ned center/downtown areas. I was traveling daily to the George R Brown convention center and travel time was 8 minutes during light traffic and 12 minutes in rush traffic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not even know thier was a super bowl going on

Posted Feb 7, 2017
no help what so ever as far as events how to get to them