Ratings based on 741 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Good hotel for Good price

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: Price, clean, quiet and close to downtown .
Cons: Shower water temp
Location: Denny's down the road
Could not get the water in the shower to warm. You either had freezing or hot water. Clean, quiet and helpful staff. Close to medical centers downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not even have tissues. What a joke. Breakfas?

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Low level hotel coffee and Cheerios are apparenlty breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
It was dirty beyond!!!! I would not suggest a stay here. The mold in the bathroom was disgusting. There were holes in the ceiling near the fixtures, dirty comforter, and the smell was unbearable. I left, got my money back and went to another hotel... it was well worth spending the extra $30!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge, LA

Good value and comfortable

Posted Nov 10, 2017
I was pleased with this small property, tucked away on the edge of a nice neighborhood and close to downtown. It felt cozy and the staff was very attentive. My room was fresh and comfortable, and while compact, it contained all the necessities - tv, fridge, microwave, desk. Bathroom was clean, tub was non-slip and shower head was nice. The only issue I had was with the one way streets getting off of the Freeway to get to the hotel. A sign indicating direction would be very helpful. Just familiarize yourself with the local map.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Close to MD Anderson

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pleasant stay Comfortable and convenient to restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jonestown, texas

very very nice, loved it,

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: everything
Cons: more ice machines, and a working frig in room , ours did not work ,
Location: perfect location for our needs great restaurants,
best thing it was very affortable, very clean , had all the amenities needed, thank you,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Good hotel

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: - quiet area not too far from md anderson - bed and sheets were great quality - continental breakfast and good coffee - nice tv, DVD player, and Sony alarm/mp3 player, fridge, and microwave in room Cons: - no coffeemaker in room - no shuttle service to md anderson
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay up all night to guard your car.

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Move it.
We did not stay in this hotel. It was in the "hood" with a giant pile of garbage dumped in the street directly across from the hotel. The toilet in the room was cracked in multiple pieces and glued back together. I did not bring enough ammo for this stay. Really, a 3 out of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
It was a short visit but it was worth it. Very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Nice basic hotel. Few amenities, but clean and convenient.