Ratings based on 575 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from The villages, Florida

conveniient location

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: the location, staff, and cleanliness.
Cons: there were a couple of repairs that needed to be done.
Location: By Texas Medical Center, Rice University, convenient to downtown and all freeways.
I grew up in Hoouston so was surprised to find a motel at a reasonable price in what used to be a posh neighborhood. the neighborhood is still lovely. The room was basic which is all we needed. There was a microwave and fridge which we didn't use. The staff was very helpful. This is located right by the Texas Medical Center and near Rice University. It is just off the South Freeway which connects with everything. Hint: If you want a first floor room, be sure and let them know in advance. They were full the three days we were there so don't wait. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Nice staff, clean rooms

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Zoo, museum dictrict are walking distance away. 10 minutes away from downtown with taxi.
Room was air conditioned, had microwave, TV, fridge. Very nice and polite staff. For the price we paid, absolutely recommended.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

The interior of our room was in horrible condition

Posted Oct 19, 2016
I was trying to save money, but I feel the condition of our room wasn't worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the price

Posted Oct 15, 2016
It is what you pay for, room was ok but saw 2 mini coackroaches in the room at night. Breakfast was just cereal and wrapped cupcakes. It is close to downtown and it has parking. Staff was really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

First rate accomodations

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: extremely clean, extremely helpful staff. Ideal for a business traveleer.
Cons: nothing. Can't think of anything more. Except I wish Expedia wouldn't demand so many words on these reviews.
Location: outside the city center, not within walking distance
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great value for Hermann Park

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Good value for a city hotel.
Cons: Choice of breakfast
Location: Excellent location if your visit to Houston is for the museums.
We had 2 nights here. The hotel was great value in a good safe location very close to Hermann Park. Not much choice of breakfast (cereal and muffins) but this was fine for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Il minimo indispensabile a 30' a piedi dal TMC (dove dovevo andare). Lasciamo stare la colazione. Personale gentile e disponibile. Camere pulite come non ti aspetteresti.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint Hedwig, TX

Perfect for one nite ballpark trip

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Proximity to Minute Maid Park and value.
Cons: Perhaps more comfortable pillows.
2nd time to stay here for a quick San Antonio to Houston Astros trip. We don't care to stay downtown proper, just wanted a decent, affordable place to shower and sleep. Can seem a bit of a sketchy area but in our 2 trips we have felt completely secure. The place is not new but is well kept for its age. The courtyard style parking is well lit and feels comfortable and secure, the ballpark is a short trip back up Hwy 59 and good eateries are minutes away down 59 south. I will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of the hotel staff
Cons: Please remove the bed bugs
Location: It is close to the museum district and several colleges. It's at a very convenient location.
I was bitten by bed bugs. Even everything else is okay, I won't come back any more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

The Worst Customer Service and Experience

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Affordable
Location: Took Uber in and Out.
We arrived late. It was a quick overnight stay for us. Several people outside on the upstairs balcony who talked all night - voices carried easily so I had to ask them to quiet down. No frills breakfast of coffee, cereal and packaged muffins. Low budget stay that worked for us, but certainly doesn't offer much other than affordability.