Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Texas

Close to Medical Center and price reasonable

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Cost effective for people need specialized medical treatment
4 out of 5
by Jeff

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value, sketchy neighborhood.

Posted Mar 3, 2017 on Hotels
I don't know what people expect from an economy hotel, but this was a pretty well-kept place. Cleaner than I was afraid of, good furnishings. Good plumbing. There are a lot of homeless people around, but they generally seem non-violent. The ONLY problem is that the windows are about four inches from the door lock, and there is no way to lock the windows. Which means that the security is mostly your imagination.
3 out of 5
by Alexander

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a good experience. I'll probably stay here again the next time I visit Houston. There was some road noise, but I left the fan on to cover it. The room was basic, but clean, comfortable, and reasonably priced.
5 out of 5
by Margie

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
My room was just newly remodeled and was very large with all new furnishings. It had a tile walk in shower with a seat. Very clean and located in the center of retail and food area.
5 out of 5
by Otis Lawrence

Best bargain in area.

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
Well maintained and clean property in an ideal location. Its minutes from tne hospital district and next to the NRG complex. Restaurants, Fiesta and Kroger are just across the stteet. I will be back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The location
Cons: Carpet, bathroom, toiletries and breakfast.
Read the reviews and it sounded like a good idea. Bathroom and toilet need upgrading. The toilet did not flush properly, and the bath faucet was glued and disconnecting from the wall. The bed was fine. The carpet was dingy and needs replacing. The breakfast was a let-down - don't rely on this to get the day started.
1 out of 5
by Ruben & Josie from Houston Medical

Disappointed

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
We have stayed at this hotel several times when we have a medical appointment. We made a mistake and booked a smoking room. We asked if we could change to a non-smoking room and we we're told NO. The appointment was a surgical procedure and breathing in the smoke made my night horrible. Even after telling the front desk of our reason why I wanted to change rooms, No was still the answer. We are very disappointed because this was our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 30, 2017
The hotel was actually very quiet. I enjoyed my 3 night stay!
4 out of 5
by Randy

Decent place to stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
Decent place to stay for the price