Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: It was close to Walmart.
Cons: Needs updates to the rooms and cleanliness.
Location: No sure, to scared to leave. Bad part of town.
My room's door acted like it would not close good. My daughter found a spider in our bed. We also had 2 cockroaches on the wall. The breakfast was really bad. My room didn't even have a remote for the TV, I had to go to the front desk to get one. Really bad would not recommend to anyone.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from S.

Nice Inexpensive Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2016
This is a good little hotel. Inexpensive. Far enough from the center of Houston but close enough to be there in minutes. This was my third stay and there will be more. To share a bit about this stay, 3 days earlier I was on a plane that resulted in a flight that was cancelled. I prepaid for the night to save a bit of cash. The hotel could have stuck to their cancellation.policy but gave me.myoney back. Needless to say I definitely stayed there when I arrived in Houston. Thanks to the Manager!!!!!
4 out of 5
by Meryl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Excellent service from the front desk, and met all of my specific needs.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Worst Hotel I ever stayed

Posted Oct 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing, Period. I want my money back.
Cons: Change the management which is an impossible thing to do if they are the owners. Just don't stay to run them out of business.
Location: There is a wal-mart store almost in the same parking lot. There is a Waffle House adjacent to the hotel. A Sam's club store about quarter mile.
I am originally from subcontinent. Generally I try not to stay in a hotel/motel that is owned/run or managed by people from subcontinent (Indian, Pakistani, or Bangladeshi). We are basically very stingy. I reserved a room through expedia. I did not know that the hotel was owned and run by the subcontinent people (in this case Indians) until I entered the front lobby and smelled a certain smell. There was nobody at the counter. While I was waiting for someone to help me with the room I went to urinate inside the lobby restroom..There was no soap, paper towels or air drier/blower in the restroom. I mentioned this to person at the front desk. She gave me an stupid answer "Our restrooms are clean". But their restrooms was missing soap and paper towels to dry hands. I reserved a no smoke room, but the one I got smelled. All table lamps and even the clock/radio were unplugged from the walls. I guess the idea was to save on the electricity. Even the maid was making fun of the management. I got only two towels for two people. There was not facial tissue box. It was empty. The sorriest breakfast I had ever seen. There were two small apples in a basket, some scrambled eggs and packages (tubes) of cream cheese. No bread slices or biscuits. There was a waffle grill, but there were no styrofoam plates except small cereal bowls. One person was working wearing three hats: attending front desk, breakfast area and in the back (I am assuming in the kitchen as a cook). A sorry breakfast.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice room except the roaches

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
The service was good they cleaned the room every day and the beds were soft. But every morning when I would walk to the restroom and turn on the lights you would see roaches scattering away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was decent for the price. It is close to food and shopping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Person at front desk was very helpful. Good customer service. Very quiet room. The breakfast was a little lacking.
4 out of 5
by GiGi P

Perfect place

Posted Oct 16, 2015 on Orbitz
Very clean and quiet. I really enjoy staying here. Definitely come back again.