Ratings based on 140 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Ok for price. Near shopping. Quiet place to stay..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Really a motel.

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Pros: King size bed was comfortable
Cons: Dirty. Had to wear flip flops to shower in
Location: Walking distance to Dennys
Mold in bathroom, roaches on wall. Soap wasn't soap.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

BREAKFAST WAS VERY DISAPPOINTING. ONE OF THE POOR

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: NEEDS UPDATED BADDLY
Location: LOCATION WAS GREAT
DENNY'S NEXT DOOR - VERY HANDY. GREAT LOCATION FOR THE THINGS WE WANTED TO DO..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SE Florida

Comfortable and Reasonable

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Comfort
Cons: Towel service should have bigger bath towels. Soaps also inferior.
Location: Accessible to SW Houston
Hotel was very comfortable except for the towels - they were inferior. The room was clean recently refurbished and completely livable. Good hard bed - decent linens - and internet access was just fine and always accessible. A/C is a bit dated but it performed its job very well. I stayed four nights and slept well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel

Posted Dec 21, 2015
There's no working vent in bathroom. After shower, everything gets damp from steam.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very low quality

Posted Dec 19, 2015
Pros: Nothing
There was a lot of cockroaches in the room and in the bed. Power outage at night. People yelling outside at night. TV did not work: you can hear it but you can not watch it. Green water in the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Worth it for the price, I'd say it's a good deal. Would go back here if needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tx

Not a bad place at all

Posted Oct 27, 2015
It wasn't a bad hotel and the pricing was great. For 55 dollars a night, I'd expected a cheap place with bare minimum facilities but it was actually fairly decent. Nothing fancy but more than worth the price.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: They need to trash those old nasty looking mattress. Also, exterminate the entire hotel from top to bottom.
Location: The location was in a rough part of town, mistakenly pick the wrong hotel. Nothing to do in the immediate area.
The toilet kept stopping up, all kinds of roaches crawling all over the place, the mattress had these disguising looking stains on, the water in sink draining slow; will never get tricked into staying in this horrible place ever again in life. If the whole fee was not paid in advance I would have left that place after the first night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Needs update and a price drop, but ok for a night

Posted Oct 25, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: update, price drop
Haven't stayed here in years, so decided to revisit. It was clean and quiet. Microwave, fridge, ac, tv, wifi all worked fine. It was clean and we loved the bed and pillows. Since it looks the same as it did years ago when we stayed, the price should be lowered a bit. The location is good for where we wanted to be. Never bother with breakfast with Denny's sharing the parking lot. It served our purpose.