Ratings based on 711 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 29, 2017
Pros: Yes
Cons: Check telephones to see if they work properly.
Last minute accommodations. Checked in with ease.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean,comfortable,continental breakfast. Affordabl

Posted Mar 23, 2017
No problems except needs new carpet. Old odors are trapped in the old carpet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pool was dirty not clean and wifi didn't work but In front office! Breakfast was muffin and cereal! Hotel very noisy birds chirping early in the morning! Paint peeling off toilet and tub will not be returning! No cleanliness in bathroom not enough towels! Hotel is very misleading and don't recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Surroundings

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: The room was spacious and there was a coffee maker.
Cons: More washcloths, towels and toothpaste.
Location: Since this is the Beltway 8 and Hwy 59 area, there were lots of restaurants and fast food places to eat. There was a dollar store nearby.
This was the best room so far. The free wi-fi and continental breakfast was nice. This room also had a refrigerator and coffee maker. There could have been more wash cloths and towels. Be careful of the surroundings, this is a known area for prostitution, but I felt comfortable once I was in the room. I did get up a couple of times to check on my vehicle but there is a security guard on site.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Don't like it

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Beds were uncomfortable, horrible location, staff is not friendly, police were there at night, and not pet friendly
3 out of 5
by mark

Clean and comfortable with a lot of traffic noise

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one week and was very pleased with room. Room service every day and staff was polite. Good size room with a microwave and a 3ft fridge. Was clean and closet still had a slight new paint smell. Bathroom was clean but I did get a couple of ants from a crevice at the tub. Rooms are no smoking but saw people with door opened to smoke and I assumed this the reason for the smell of smoke every time I opened the door. As for other reviews complaining about fire alarm going off I did experience it once but realized that people were probably smoking in the room when they shouldn't. Once door was shut I didn't smell any oder. Was always aware of my surroundings as other residents were sketchy and at one point I had to wait on balcony walk way to get to my room as a couple were arguing and they didn't care I was there. As for peace and quiet, not really. Hotel is located at corner of two major freeways and there was always traffic so if you like to sleep with a white noise sound machine then you will love it. I did not sample thier free continental breakfast so no review. As for price value it is very respectable and would consider using again if needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

American In

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
The experience was not comfortable due to bed bugs found in room #134, but the employee did accommodate us with another room (# 125)that was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southwest

quite

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
Good with it being close to the freeway it was quite didnt hear any traffic
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Overall good value for the room, hotel is right at the intersection of a freeway and tollway, bathroom door did not have a lock, walls are very thin - could hear the next door neighbors having a huge party, there were NO additional outlets - all outlets were utilized by necessary room items
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The peace and quietness
Cons: Check out should always at any hotel in my opinion be after 12pm.
Location: Go to the Hospital I guess if you are sick. Right by Memorial Hermann Southwest Hou, has a lobby with refreshments is in close proximity to streets.
I enjoyed that it was right n down the street from the hospital, and that it was the cheapest room I could find but it was worth 50$ in order to enjoy their great cable collection and eat some of their refrigerated foods from the lobby.