Ratings based on 169 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: The peace and quietness
Cons: Check out should always at any hotel in my opinion be after 12pm.
Location: Go to the Hospital I guess if you are sick. Right by Memorial Hermann Southwest Hou, has a lobby with refreshments is in close proximity to streets.
I enjoyed that it was right n down the street from the hospital, and that it was the cheapest room I could find but it was worth 50$ in order to enjoy their great cable collection and eat some of their refrigerated foods from the lobby.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

stayed 20 long min. shower hit me badly

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: nothing I hate the shower hit me in all my body did not work the water adjuster not good
Cons: old used contaminated the toilet seem that it had leprosy on the sitting i'm glad I did not find it early not trusty bad worse!
Location: is close to stores but that does not compensate it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not a good one

Posted Aug 11, 2016
The hotel structure and the fact that the rooms are not enclosed in the building. I felt exposed. Not secure at all. Someone can easily enter the hotel without first stopping at the desk. The amenities are old and falling apart. Would not be staying there again and would not recommend the hotel to a friend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from HOUSTON

Never coming back

Posted Jul 7, 2016
They made me changed room 3 times for unacceptable reasons , blanket & mattress didn't really clean with strange smell , elevator completely useless , roaches run around hallway
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Comfortable affordable and service was great. Clean grest location and quiet
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel next to car dealership

Posted Mar 21, 2016
The WiFi signal was very weak, on top of this room service kept knocking on the door even after i yell a couple of times that i was getting dressed and to make matters worst it's next to a dealership that's open on Saturday's and the car's alarms kept going off. Needless to say i didn't get a chance to sleep in.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Decent room

Posted Mar 18, 2016
It's a decent room. It's has everything you need and it's a nice size. Mini fridge and microwave are a plus. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles ca

It's was a pleasant stay for a pleasant price.

Posted Nov 18, 2015
Thanks so much had no complaints. I will definitely stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Horrible Experience

Posted Oct 16, 2015
Cons: hotel needs inside renovations. Doors fixed, tub fixed. Many broken things.
I can't believe that the managers/owners of this hotel allow prostitutes to knock on your door at the middle of the night. This happened both nights that I stayed there. The room was not in clean conditions. It felt dirty. I wanted to leave the minute I walked in.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This Hotel needs Maintenance and Cleaning

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Pros: The location was good and they had a working refrigerator in the room
Cons: Clean the inside and outside of everything in the hotel. Get some better options for breakfast. Wheat toast, yogurt, a banana, & raisin bran cereal
The facility looked good when entering the lobby for check-in. That was the end of it. The hotel was originally a La Quinta. It's not been touched since it changed to America's Inn. I don't think it's rated correctly This facility gives a 1 star hotel a bad reputation. They have not done any deep cleaning except for the surface cleaning done daily. There was lint, hair and dirt behind furniture and under the AC unit, which had a dirty electrical box coming off the wall. There was badly scraped paint on the walls in our room. Nothing looked like they ever touched it up. There were rust stains around the tub and the shower curtain was coming off the hooks. Bathroom sink had food dumped it and we had to get the front desk to come and clean it. I had to unplug the drain before the water would go down. They didn't have a plunger available at night. Topping it all off, the battery in the fire alarm was chirping to be replaced. The desk didn't have any and they had to steal one from another room. The housekeeping staff didn't replace supplies or coffee and the towels were horrible. If they bothered to clean the walls and walkways or power wash them it would give a better impression. Stay somewhere else if you can. The hotel should be rated 1 instead of 2 stars. It's not what I expected based on the rating.