Ratings based on 80 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montana

Repeat stay that is inexpensive

Posted Jul 29, 2015
The room costs less than those hotels surrounding it. The value is not less though. I see no reason to spend more. They returned a mini iPad we forgot. Plus, they gave me a AAA battery. You can't ask for more than that.
Comment from EPC
Aug 18, 2015 by Manisha Gandhi, EPC
Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey regarding your stay with us. We are very glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your items were returned to you. We take pride in our hotel and we all work together to ensure we each provide great service to all of our guests. We hope to see you the next time you are in the Baytown area and we thank you for your business.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2015
Good for the price of $99. Security was excellent. Room was not ready for 3pm check in due to high volume of business. Front desk went above and beyond to expedite check in process. AC knob for temperature selection was broken. AC was working but it was hard to adjust temperature.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Terry from sydney

hotels.com + Baymont = disaster

Posted Apr 18, 2015 on Hotels
Issues with Hotel.com payments and an unhelpful unskilled customer service staff (Jose) led to a one hour wait in trying to get booked in. Basically we were told it is our problem to fix up the Hotels.com payment ourselves as "it is not our problem" and we were told "this is what happens when you use a third party to book rooms", which they claim they did not receive. I had to ring Hotels.com , to sort out the hotels issues as no help was offered from the staff at the desk. This hotel has no idea how to offer customers service or no training in handling issues. No real appologies offered , in fact the manager avoided us for the stay. never used this hotel chain before and will never again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Tx

ok

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: the staff was nice. facility was well kept.
Cons: smell.
Location: it's in a good location on the street where all the restaurants are located.
I got a non smoking room but even though it did not smell like smoke it had a musty smell to it. It was not unbearable but enough to annoy me. Also, my stay was for four days and I noticed cleaning was not really done. I noticed that they just refolded the towls and remade the bed without dusting out the sheets.. I understand it was just me staying but they can provide clean towls and vacuum. That's why you pay for the room. Overall it was ok only because of the musty smell and not paying attention to detail when it came to cleaning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Texas

A good stay.

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Friendliness of the employees.
Cons: Location is sort of out of the way. You have to drive past a Denny's and another hotel just to get to the Baymont.
Location: Thankfully, the Baymont is located right next to I-10, so getting around is rather convenient.
Overall the stay itself was pleasant. The staff were very friendly, and the hotel was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AHR.LLC from Louisiana

Great stay

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed for 1 week and I do a lot of traveling so I stay in different hotels and my experience with Baymont inn was great overall Thanks to Sonia & Esparelda at the front desk and the entire staff Job well done for making my stay comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Becky from Orange

Posted Jul 30, 2014 on Hotels
Had a great time and hotel was great. Clean and breakfast was great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels
Our room wasn't ready upon arrival. Rooms smelled and you only get a half pillow!!! Not sure what is up with that. Room seemed dirty and VERY USED.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Just a one night stay for business. Room was clean and staff was curtious.