Ratings based on 368 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from LA, CA

Ok place to stay.

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Pros: bed, pillows, quite room.
Cons: the hygiene at the common area where students are practicing is extremely poor. the carpet is destroyed, dirty/poorly maintained
Location: 10 minutes from airport. 4 min walk to exam center nice, quiet area.
I only stayed there due to the proximity of the exam center. place is generally ok, however, the area where the students practice is in terrible conditions... the carpet is in horrible shape and needs to be fixed and cleaned ASAP..... as far as the staff they were pleasant and helpful.... the Room was ok, the bed and pillows were actually very comfortable. Breakfast could be a little better.... Everything else was ok. they have a shuttle to the airport and it was very punctual. I would stay here again just to be close to the testing center (4 minute walk) or to study with other medical doctors/students.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 17, 2016
For my fellow lifters. Breakfast is all carbs, no protein! Waffles and biscuits alternated every other day. No bueno
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Cons: Serving complimentary breakfast earlier to accommodate those who need to leave early.
We stayed one night for layover so we didn't do much. We called for airport pick up but had to miss the shuttle because they didn't specify where to wait for it. When we called after an hour waiting, they were able to call the cab to pick us up right away. I wish they could have specify what to expect a little more.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was close to diners and shopping.

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: It is a clean hotel and shuttle service is pleasing.
Cons: There is a need to serve proteins for breakfast, too many carbs. The exercise facility needs more equipment.
Location: I enjoyed the different diners which are close to the hotel.
It was a good experience. It was close to the place I needed to do business.Is
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Houston Exam Center

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Proximity to USMLE STEP 2 CS Test center
Cons: Lighting in the room
Location: Proximity to USMLE STEP 2 CS Test center
excellent . Proximity to USMLE STEP 2 CS Test center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
It was very great. They have airport pickup and drop facility, also shuttle to go to nearby places. Overall I enjoyed my stay at Baymont.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

long wait for shuttle upon arrival to airport

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Pros: Room were clean, and comfortable and everything seemed to work
Cons: No hottub, which was a bummer because I was looking forward to that
Location: Only there to sleep
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
They need to have on-site restaurant for lunch and dinner serving
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mukilteo, WA

Ok Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Staff was pleasant. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: Needs to be updated.
Location: just off the Freeway but have to use service rods to get to the location.
The Signage is hard to see from the Freeway. this is due to the Local zoning. room was Clean but they need to do some updating. they had a cool pool half inside and half outside. security gate was not working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, Alabama

Close to Shops

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Mostly, the staff. Rooms were adequate.
Cons: Add an elevator to the Baymont side.
Location: Needed to purchase items that were left home. Had a choice of the mall or Walmart.
Hotel staff was very accommodating. Provided everything I needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Bryce B. , Hotel Management
Wow, thank you for completing our guest survey! On behalf of the staff and myself, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Our staff takes pride in providing guests with the best experience possible and I am glad this was shown during your stay. I apologize for not having access to an elevator at our property, as we know this could be inconvenient. We hope that you will choose us again in the future for any of your accommodation needs. Thank you! Sincerely, Bryce B. Asst. Front Office Manager Baymont Inn and Suites