Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nothing special but not expensive. Nothing around the hotel but many good restaurants near the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Good hotel close to the boardwalk

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Good hotel close to everything in Clearlake. Excellent staff
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ft Worth, TX

NASA visit

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Room had 2 full size beds not queens as reserved. Wifi did not work in our second story room, though it worked on first floor. The front desk had no idea how to fix it. There was only one vending machine for entire hotel, which was completely sold out of everything even water. We chose an earlier flight home instead of staying till checkout as planned. Staff was pleasant and the room was clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Vacation with the grandkids.

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Inside swimming pool, great location
Cons: The breakfast (include maybe some egg choices.i.e. scramble eggs w/ham or sausage
We stayed at the Comfort in with our grandkids. The location is great close to NASA to Aquarium and many other attractions, as well as many good restaurants.. They have an inside swimming pool that the grandkids enjoyed a lot. Staff was very helpful and courteous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from a

Great breakfast.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We stayed for a weekend getaway our stay was at comfort suites was Great and breakfast was best!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean facility and friendly staff

Posted Mar 18, 2016
We thought the hotel was more than 2.5 and the staff was helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2016
We did not have wifi as stated in some of the amenities, but over all we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in Clear Lake area.

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, pool.
Location: U of Houston Clear Lake, Johson Space Center, Kemah Boardwalk, outlet malls and Baybrook Mall
This hotel was fine for us as a base in the Clear Lake NASA/ Johnson Space Center area. Galveston is an easy drive. Decor is a bit older but the room was very comfortable. Breakfast was good. We did not use the pool but it looked clean and well maintained.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

hell hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2016
The rooms have a horrid smell so bad it chokes you. Like old lady perfume and wet dog. Our room keys never worked so we had to travel all the way from the third floor by stairs each time. the stairwell was full of mold on the walls and roaches on the floors. The reason we had to take the stairs is because the elevator did not work. Having to take 4 bags of luggage to the third floor while trying to rangle a toddler is the worst! The breakfast was awful too. The beds are so old and uncomfortable. We will never stay in another comfort inn again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Dallas Tx

Don't book for the pool

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Clean rooms
Cons: Warm up the pool water
The hotel stay was pleasant, but the indoor pool was freezing, much too cold to use. The front desk clerk told me it was supposed to be kept at 72. That is way too cold for recreational swimmers, or elite swimmers for that matter.